Fried Dill Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
My husband loved these pickles. Served them with a bottles spicy ranch dressing as a dipping sauce. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
I didn't have any worcestershire sauce so I used soy sauce instead. Also, I added a little cayenne pepper and garlic salt to the flour. I fried them longer than what the recipe said because if you take them out when they float to the top they aren't brown. I left them until they turned golden brown. These are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANIELLE BEATTY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Great recipe! Very simple. I tweeked it just a lil bit. I doubled the worcestershire sauce and added a 2 tablespoons of cornmeal to the flour and pepper mix. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Gets soggy fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
I have made these twice and each time they were a big hit in our home. I followed the recipe exactly and used ranch dressing for dipping sauce. They are very similar to the fried pickles that one of the local bar/grills in our town is known for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Tasty! I followed the recipe exactly, the only change I made was to the method. I dipped in the egg mixture, then the flour, then back into the egg and then back into the flour and into the fryer. This makes a thick, crispy coating. Mix up some mayo (Hellmans) and fresh garlic and dip away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Leduc, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I used whole dills and sliced them thick. Then I double dipped them in the egg and flour. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sonyadehart
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
D-E-L-I-C-I-O-U-S!!! Better than nay I've had at a restaurant. My pickles remained crist, and didn't become soggy. I used a presto deep fryer, and vlasic pickle slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sonyadehart
Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
These are GREAT! The drier the pickles, the better since it holds the batter better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LillysMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Great recipe! I'm so glad to finally be able to make thes at home! I wish I would have had this recipe when I was pregnant with my second child! (Fried pickles was my #1 craving during that pregnancy) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Deep-Fried Dill Pickles

Batter up your dills, and fry them to a deliciously crispy, golden-brown.

How to Make Fried Pickles

These tasty fried appetizers are a Southern favorite—and so easy to make!

Refrigerator Dill Pickles

A quick and easy way to make dill pickles at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States