Fried Dill Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I used whole dills and sliced them thick. Then I double dipped them in the egg and flour. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sonyadehart
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
D-E-L-I-C-I-O-U-S!!! Better than nay I've had at a restaurant. My pickles remained crist, and didn't become soggy. I used a presto deep fryer, and vlasic pickle slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sonyadehart
Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
These are GREAT! The drier the pickles, the better since it holds the batter better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LillysMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Great recipe! I'm so glad to finally be able to make thes at home! I wish I would have had this recipe when I was pregnant with my second child! (Fried pickles was my #1 craving during that pregnancy) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
I tried this & to my surprise for it to be this simple it was delish! My family wanted more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paris, Texas, USA
Living In: Lake Jackson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Fantastic! Next time I´m making more so I don´t have to fight with my son over them! lol I used a little less salt and added a pinch of cayenne pepper. The whole family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soifua
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Easy to make. The taste is just okay unless you have a great dipping sauce (I used the sauce from the blooming onion). DH thinks it'd be much better on a burger or in a sandwich. Fun to try and the kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soifua

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kahuku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I just don't think you can go wrong w/ fried pickles. These were awesome. I do skip dipping them in the milk and butter as the batter sticks to them w/out it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
I love this recipe. The only thing I changed was to add a little more pepper than the recipe called for because I like pepper...LOL. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
oh my these were so good! My hubby made these one evening (1/2 a batch for 3 of us) to have as an appetizer before dinner. We couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jupiter, Florida, USA
Living In: La Vergne, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Pickles

These tasty fried appetizers are a Southern favorite—and so easy to make!

Deep-Fried Dill Pickles

Batter up your dills, and fry them to a deliciously crispy, golden-brown.

Carolyn’s KOOL-AID Pickles

Give ordinary pickles bright color and add fruity sweetness to the tang.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States