Fried Dill Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Delicious! The hardest part, really, is breading the pickles since it's so time-consuming. I had a teaspoon of Frank's Red Hot to the batter and served with homemade ranch! I can't wait to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Pretty good. They definitely need a little extra flavor and no added salt. I added Tony's cajun seasoning to the flour. This is a really easy recipe and they turn out nice and crisp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Absolutely DELICIOUS!!! :) This recipe was better than any that I have eaten at a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Very good recipe- we made a batch as is and it was really good. Then we did a batch with extra seasonings in the wet mixture and the dry mix. Sooo much better! I used a season salt for the dry and a garlic sauce in the wet mix... couldnt cook them fast enough for everyone! Will definitely use this base recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Delicious, easy, but MESSY! We tried the *dipping them twice* process AND only once - we prefer the "single dip" method. Less coating on the outside and they cook better and look prettier. Served with honey mustard for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
these were so so so so good!!!!!! Made as directed but only had whole pickles in a huge jar. What a wonderful treat! Have made 3 times now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAVVYSCRAPPER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aubrey, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
This was definetly different... A little too ...greasy american for me, but I enjoyed making them. Batter was not my favorite also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Delicious! :) Husband loved them and has asked for them every night since I made them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I made REDLASS46's refrigerator pickles back in the early fall to use up cucumbers from the garden, so I used those for this recipe. Delicious! I added garlic salt and lots of black pepper after reading other reviews, and double dipped/battered each pickle before frying. I served them with ranch dressing. They were a huge hit at our super bowl party; thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by munsonka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
These were really pretty good, but they were super salty. I would omit all of the salt. They're super good dipped in sour cream which cuts some of the salt flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Deep-Fried Dill Pickles

Batter up your dills, and fry them to a deliciously crispy, golden-brown.

How to Make Fried Pickles

These tasty fried appetizers are a Southern favorite—and so easy to make!

Carolyn’s KOOL-AID Pickles

Give ordinary pickles bright color and add fruity sweetness to the tang.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States