Fried Dill Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Me and my husband loved this recipe!! They tasted just like some we used to get at a restraunt back home. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I did the recipe exactly as written, add added some Franks Red Hot sauce to add some spice. They turned out horrible!! The breading was so bland. I will never make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
The BEST thing I've ever made from this site, these were AWESOME!!!! I DID add a little hot sauce to the mix like another person suggested but to be honest I think they woulda tasted just fine without it.. Will absolutely be making again- think perfect football season appetizer! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
I was introduced to these at the Pickle Factory Restaurant Bar at Pepin WI. It is located on Lake Pepin on the Mississippi River and is at a wharf area. Of course they are famous for the Fried Dill Pickles. It is a cool popular place if you every get to Wisconsin. I crave these and this is a great recipe. Not the healthiest so that is the 4 star but sometimes we eat things not too healthy. I do like some panko crumbs mixed in with this (1/2 c.). It seems lighter and a different batter. They serve it with Ranch Dressing but I am going to play with a little hot sauce in it. Now I can make these at home and not have to drive 500 miles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Great and easy recipe. Used seasoned salt and made a horseradish dipping sauce...ONO! will definately be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tchrstacy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Colorado, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I really enjoyed making these pickles. However, after several trials, my family and I decided garlic powder and a little more pepper makes this a much more delectable treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Sensational!!!!!!!! We didn't have Worcestershire sauce and they were still dynamic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Oakland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
These were too plain. The coating needed more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evetsangel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
These were good as written, but needed a little something. I added a few drops of tabasco sauce to the egg mixture, and some garlic & onion powder to the flour mixture. This was great for breading zucchini as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I <3 Garlic 'N Onions

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Lol i heard about fried pickles from Snooki, but I'm positive that this recipe delivers a batch of amazing pickles that even she hasn't tried yet! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Deep-Fried Dill Pickles

Batter up your dills, and fry them to a deliciously crispy, golden-brown.

How to Make Fried Pickles

These tasty fried appetizers are a Southern favorite—and so easy to make!

Carolyn’s KOOL-AID Pickles

Give ordinary pickles bright color and add fruity sweetness to the tang.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States