Fried Dill Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Good recipe. We didn't use all the ingredients for time sake but the pickles turned out good just using the egg wash & flour. Dipping in Ranch dressing is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audra

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Me and my husband loved this recipe!! They tasted just like some we used to get at a restraunt back home. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I did the recipe exactly as written, add added some Franks Red Hot sauce to add some spice. They turned out horrible!! The breading was so bland. I will never make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
The BEST thing I've ever made from this site, these were AWESOME!!!! I DID add a little hot sauce to the mix like another person suggested but to be honest I think they woulda tasted just fine without it.. Will absolutely be making again- think perfect football season appetizer! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
I was introduced to these at the Pickle Factory Restaurant Bar at Pepin WI. It is located on Lake Pepin on the Mississippi River and is at a wharf area. Of course they are famous for the Fried Dill Pickles. It is a cool popular place if you every get to Wisconsin. I crave these and this is a great recipe. Not the healthiest so that is the 4 star but sometimes we eat things not too healthy. I do like some panko crumbs mixed in with this (1/2 c.). It seems lighter and a different batter. They serve it with Ranch Dressing but I am going to play with a little hot sauce in it. Now I can make these at home and not have to drive 500 miles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Great and easy recipe. Used seasoned salt and made a horseradish dipping sauce...ONO! will definately be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tchrstacy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Colorado, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I really enjoyed making these pickles. However, after several trials, my family and I decided garlic powder and a little more pepper makes this a much more delectable treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Sensational!!!!!!!! We didn't have Worcestershire sauce and they were still dynamic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Oakland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
These were too plain. The coating needed more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evetsangel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
These were good as written, but needed a little something. I added a few drops of tabasco sauce to the egg mixture, and some garlic & onion powder to the flour mixture. This was great for breading zucchini as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I <3 Garlic 'N Onions

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Deep-Fried Dill Pickles

Batter up your dills, and fry them to a deliciously crispy, golden-brown.

How to Make Fried Pickles

These tasty fried appetizers are a Southern favorite—and so easy to make!

Carolyn’s KOOL-AID Pickles

Give ordinary pickles bright color and add fruity sweetness to the tang.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States