Fried Dill Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Instead of flour my mom and I used Tempura Batter Mix Extra Crispy. Pretty good. Couple suggestions; repeat the coating step atleast 3x, cut the pickles into bite size, also like others said use some hot sauce in the milk mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Not a fan of this recipe...i've had better. Prefer to use bread crumbs for crispiness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This recipe rocks! Every summer party, I am tasked to make this and I can't make enough. Great with Southwest dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ronald Reed

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
WOW, so good, never would have thought to do this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crysta_1973

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ansbach, Bayern, Germany
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
OMG!! These were just what I woke up craving today. (No I'm not pregnant!;) They were delicious. I added a little Franks Hot Sauce to the milk and egg wash, and some pepper, garlic, and onion powder to the flour coating. I skipped the Worcestershire sauce because I didn't want them to be too salty. I cooked them up in no time, then ate them all. I only made a small amount. I'll be making these again! Thanks for the share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by k80chavez
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
the breading is perfect. i would add garlic and hot sauce, as others have suggested. i sprinkle it with parmesan before i serve it. i skipped the worcestershire. i add 3T olive oil to the oil to make it crisp better. i don't know why it works, it just does. learned that from making chalupas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k80chavez

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
They were ok, but nothing like the resturant one's I've ordered. I even tried playing with the coating, but it's just not the same. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Lewis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I added hot sauce (to taste or preference...mine was 1 tsp. I like the flavor without it setting my mouth on fire) and used dill pickle spears...the dill hamburger chips were too salty after cooking them....and left out the salt. This recipe was soooo easy and flavorful....loved it!!! Thank you :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Drummonds, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I am always in the kitchen, and I love trying new recipes or finding the "southern foods" my husband loves. We're newly married, and I am so glad to say that my first attempt at this was a success! I surprised my husband with these, and he has me make them every chance we get. = ]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Good recipe. We didn't use all the ingredients for time sake but the pickles turned out good just using the egg wash & flour. Dipping in Ranch dressing is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audra

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Deep-Fried Dill Pickles

Batter up your dills, and fry them to a deliciously crispy, golden-brown.

How to Make Fried Pickles

These tasty fried appetizers are a Southern favorite—and so easy to make!

Carolyn’s KOOL-AID Pickles

Give ordinary pickles bright color and add fruity sweetness to the tang.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States