Fried Dill Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
We made these tonight with a few adjustments and loved them. We are out of worcestershire sauce but added hot sauce to the milk mixture. I also added a little garlic and paprika to the flour mix. I made a blooming onion dip to serve with these...excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elizabeth Mohin
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
This is one of the best recipes I've ever made off this site... It was delicious and my boyfriend really loved it. The salt and pepper in the flour mix make a big difference, and I mixed hot sauce and ranch dressing for a dipping sauce which was delicious. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Mohin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
I'm a big fan of Jefferson's fried pickles, but these are even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
I had Fried pickles at a restaurant and fell in love so I came and found this particular recipe OMG its wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
I just joined! Im so excited! this recipe will be the first in my recipe box. i luv pickles and when i go to mayflower i always get the fried dill pickles as an appetizer but i went to the one in reidsville tonight with our family friends and they didnt have the fried pickles! and one of our friends loves pickles like me so we were devistated! so he asked me to research dill pickle recipes so when i go over on friday we can make them! yay!!!!!!!!!! :p
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
made them for the first time tonight!and we loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lakisha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Made this will dill spears instead of slices. My whole family loved them! Definitely a recipe we will keep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Excellent recipe! Had fried pickles out at a restaurant and decided to try my hand at it using this recipe. My family loved them! The next time we ordered them out at a restaurant no one liked them-they said this recipe was so much better! Definitely use good pickles, and we dipped in Cajun ranch dressing (8 oz. of favorite ranch dressing with 2-3 tsp Cajun seasoning) Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Instead of flour my mom and I used Tempura Batter Mix Extra Crispy. Pretty good. Couple suggestions; repeat the coating step atleast 3x, cut the pickles into bite size, also like others said use some hot sauce in the milk mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Not a fan of this recipe...i've had better. Prefer to use bread crumbs for crispiness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Pickles

These tasty fried appetizers are a Southern favorite—and so easy to make!

Deep-Fried Dill Pickles

Batter up your dills, and fry them to a deliciously crispy, golden-brown.

Carolyn’s KOOL-AID Pickles

Give ordinary pickles bright color and add fruity sweetness to the tang.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States