Fried Dill Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
amazing! I added the hot sauce and cayenne pepper to the egg mixture, but also added parsley, Cajun seasoning, and onion powder to the flour mixture. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
I'm in the military, stationed in Hawaii, and it can be hard to find some of my family's favorites from back home on the islands. My pregnant wife started to crave "frickles", as we call them. Found this recipe and it hit the spot! I added in some garlic powder and a pinch of chili powder to the flour mixture. This recipe is highly-customizable! I'm trying to watch what I eat, but I couldn't help but to have some of these puppies with my light, home-made ranch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Wahiawa, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I tried following this, didn't work at all. You need approx 1 cup flour 1 cup milk and the egg so it becomes a batter. Flour the pickles first, then dip them in batter, and add Panko bread crumbs to the dry mixture of flour and seasoning or the coating doesnt stick or fry well at all. Pretty much had to change this entire recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Yummy! Everyone loved these. I added a little Frank's hot sauce to the mix, but other then that everything stayed the same. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
Loved these! I followed the directions just as they are and I LOVED them! Will be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
I love pickles. I have only tried fried pickles once at a restaurant. They were very good. I made these but added onion powder, garlic powder and some Cayenne pepper but sadly they weren't that good. the first couple I ate were good but then they slowly got worse... maybe its because I'm pregnant and I think everything tastes weird but idk. They were ok. Could have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Absolutely the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
I love fried dill pickles, but these were not at all what I expected. They were really plain and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake City, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lizzy1979
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Made these exactly as the recipe said, used Vlasic pickles and sliced them myself. I never really understood the fuss about fried pickles until I tried these! So good!! Crunchy and the batter stuck just fine. I will def make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly21602
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Very good, I made a homemade chipotle ranch dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly21602

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Pickles

These tasty fried appetizers are a Southern favorite—and so easy to make!

Deep-Fried Dill Pickles

Batter up your dills, and fry them to a deliciously crispy, golden-brown.

Carolyn’s KOOL-AID Pickles

Give ordinary pickles bright color and add fruity sweetness to the tang.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States