Fried Dill Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Great recipe! Very simple. I tweeked it just a lil bit. I doubled the worcestershire sauce and added a 2 tablespoons of cornmeal to the flour and pepper mix. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Gets soggy fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
I have made these twice and each time they were a big hit in our home. I followed the recipe exactly and used ranch dressing for dipping sauce. They are very similar to the fried pickles that one of the local bar/grills in our town is known for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Tasty! I followed the recipe exactly, the only change I made was to the method. I dipped in the egg mixture, then the flour, then back into the egg and then back into the flour and into the fryer. This makes a thick, crispy coating. Mix up some mayo (Hellmans) and fresh garlic and dip away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Leduc, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I used whole dills and sliced them thick. Then I double dipped them in the egg and flour. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sonyadehart
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
D-E-L-I-C-I-O-U-S!!! Better than nay I've had at a restaurant. My pickles remained crist, and didn't become soggy. I used a presto deep fryer, and vlasic pickle slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sonyadehart
Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
These are GREAT! The drier the pickles, the better since it holds the batter better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LillysMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Great recipe! I'm so glad to finally be able to make thes at home! I wish I would have had this recipe when I was pregnant with my second child! (Fried pickles was my #1 craving during that pregnancy) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
I tried this & to my surprise for it to be this simple it was delish! My family wanted more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paris, Texas, USA
Living In: Lake Jackson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Fantastic! Next time I´m making more so I don´t have to fight with my son over them! lol I used a little less salt and added a pinch of cayenne pepper. The whole family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Deep-Fried Dill Pickles

Batter up your dills, and fry them to a deliciously crispy, golden-brown.

How to Make Fried Pickles

These tasty fried appetizers are a Southern favorite—and so easy to make!

Carolyn’s KOOL-AID Pickles

Give ordinary pickles bright color and add fruity sweetness to the tang.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States