Fried Dill Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I just don't think you can go wrong w/ fried pickles. These were awesome. I do skip dipping them in the milk and butter as the batter sticks to them w/out it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
I love this recipe. The only thing I changed was to add a little more pepper than the recipe called for because I like pepper...LOL. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
oh my these were so good! My hubby made these one evening (1/2 a batch for 3 of us) to have as an appetizer before dinner. We couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jupiter, Florida, USA
Living In: La Vergne, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
Quick Easy and Fun!.... would be much better with a spice element such as cayenne pepper. Batter stuck on great... maybe a little too much, next time I will try just one dip in mixture and flour. Overall great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
Numnumnumnumnum!!! These were excellent (and I've had a few fried pickles in my lifetime!). The batter stuck nicely to the pickles, which is a problem we've had in the past with other recipes. We used Claussen pickles and sliced them a little (just a smidge) thicker than your normal pre-sliced pickles. I would recommend after dipping in the egg mixture then the flour, wait about 20 minutes or so, then dust with a little more flour. We also tried this batter with some jalapeno slivers (even better than the pickles I think). We'll be making these often, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Victoria, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
I didn't use near that much flour. These are good, I prefer them with garlic chile sauce - yum! My 5 yr old loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lagrange, Georgia, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
I've been meaning to rate these for over a year...This is one of my husbands favorite snack/side dish when we have some sort of sub-type sandwich or hamburgers. I usually add a little more pepper to them when they come out of the pan just because that's what he likes. I've also thrown a handful of panko crumbs into the mix at times for a slightly different texture. Either way these are good. Serve with ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shanghai, Shanghai (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I doubled coated these, although the process of making these turned out fine, the taste wasn't great...was my first time trying 'fried pickles'..I think I'll stick to eating it out of the jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCambodianCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
These were great, but it was messier than i figured it would be. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
Tastes just like what we eat at a Lowcountry restaurant in South Carolina. I chop pickles into round slices, do not use the Worchestershire and do add 1/4 t. of paprika to the dry mixture. These are delicious dipped in ranch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Pickles

These tasty fried appetizers are a Southern favorite—and so easy to make!

Deep-Fried Dill Pickles

Batter up your dills, and fry them to a deliciously crispy, golden-brown.

Carolyn’s KOOL-AID Pickles

Give ordinary pickles bright color and add fruity sweetness to the tang.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States