Fried Dill Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Very good stuff!! Love deep fried pickles and this recipe recreates restaurant style quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
The batter is WAY too thin and the recipe calls for too much flour/dry ingredients. I added an extra egg and flour to the batter and took out more than 1/2 of flour and added plain bread crumbs to the dry ingreds, plus a lot of spices. My first batch (from AllRecipes) was so bland and tasteless...I working on my 2nd batch as I type this. Good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Wow! I'd never had fried pickles before but came across this recipe and just had to try them. Note that the recipe does call for double-dipping: Milk-flour-milk-flour. This gives them a nice coating of light batter. Wonderful in ranch dressing. Had them a few times now and get 'cravings' regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARRI_PAGE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
wonderful recipe! turned out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
Pretty good... added cayenne pepper to the flour... and hot sauce instead of worchesshire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
I actually LOVE fried pickles. When I became pregnant with my 3rd child it's what I craved. I made these as followed and was not a HUGE fan. They were good but next time I'll have to make sure the oil isn't too hot and I may opt to use breadcrumbs instead, maybe with some spicy seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Yummy! I fried these on the stove as when I used them in the deep fryer they made a horrible mess. ;o) Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tgattis
Home Town: Pasco, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Followed recipe exactly and used ranch dressing as dip. Thought about adding little cayanne pepper next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happycooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
This was pretty delicious! I ended up adding some Valentina (Mexican hot sauce) to the batter to give it more of a kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
made these exactly as the recipe stated and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Deep-Fried Dill Pickles

Batter up your dills, and fry them to a deliciously crispy, golden-brown.

How to Make Fried Pickles

These tasty fried appetizers are a Southern favorite—and so easy to make!

Carolyn’s KOOL-AID Pickles

Give ordinary pickles bright color and add fruity sweetness to the tang.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States