Fried Dill Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
My boyfriend loves these fried pickles so do I. We dipped ours in buttermilk ranch. They were yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
My husband loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Loved this recipe. Made it for the first time yesterday. Used baby kosher dills so the pickles were bite-sized. Added a 1/2 teaspoon hot sauce to the egg mixture and served with a homemade buttermilk ranch dressing for dipping. Would definitely make again. Easy to prepare and do, great as an unexpected appetizer. Let the dill pickles sit out for about an hour after sliced to help dry out a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I love the fried pickles at BW3 and these were even better! I used Claussen Sandwich Slices and cut them in half. On the last batch I dipped them back in the egg then flour a 2nd time. This was the best batch of all!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raymond, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
well i have been craving fried pickles, and googled for a recipe, this one came up, so i went to the store immediately, got the ingredients, came home and made them. WOW they really hit the spot, very delicious, and just want I have been wanting!!!!! I ate so many that I ruined my dinner lol! Oh and my 3 and 4 year old daughters loved them too!!!! Absolutely a simple, and wonderful recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Thanks for a great recipe. The only thing I changed was to use whole kosher dill pickles which I sliced. My boyfriend and I thought this recipe was as good if not better than the ones you would get in a resturant. Yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Delicious and easy! Just the right amount of crispy and pickle-y. Sometimes the restaurants add too much breading and you lose the taste of the pickle; this recipe hit the spot... Especially when served with Chuy's Creamy Jalapeno dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Fabulous recipe!! These are better than any I have had in restaurants. Make your own ranch dip for an extra special party treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Canton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Very good stuff!! Love deep fried pickles and this recipe recreates restaurant style quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Deep-Fried Dill Pickles

Batter up your dills, and fry them to a deliciously crispy, golden-brown.

How to Make Fried Pickles

These tasty fried appetizers are a Southern favorite—and so easy to make!

Carolyn’s KOOL-AID Pickles

Give ordinary pickles bright color and add fruity sweetness to the tang.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States