Fried Dill Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
I was introduced to these at the Pickle Factory Restaurant Bar at Pepin WI. It is located on Lake Pepin on the Mississippi River and is at a wharf area. Of course they are famous for the Fried Dill Pickles. It is a cool popular place if you every get to Wisconsin. I crave these and this is a great recipe. Not the healthiest so that is the 4 star but sometimes we eat things not too healthy. I do like some panko crumbs mixed in with this (1/2 c.). It seems lighter and a different batter. They serve it with Ranch Dressing but I am going to play with a little hot sauce in it. Now I can make these at home and not have to drive 500 miles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Great and easy recipe. Used seasoned salt and made a horseradish dipping sauce...ONO! will definately be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tchrstacy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Colorado, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I really enjoyed making these pickles. However, after several trials, my family and I decided garlic powder and a little more pepper makes this a much more delectable treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Sensational!!!!!!!! We didn't have Worcestershire sauce and they were still dynamic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Oakland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
These were too plain. The coating needed more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evetsangel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
These were good as written, but needed a little something. I added a few drops of tabasco sauce to the egg mixture, and some garlic & onion powder to the flour mixture. This was great for breading zucchini as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I <3 Garlic 'N Onions

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Lol i heard about fried pickles from Snooki, but I'm positive that this recipe delivers a batch of amazing pickles that even she hasn't tried yet! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Delicious! The hardest part, really, is breading the pickles since it's so time-consuming. I had a teaspoon of Frank's Red Hot to the batter and served with homemade ranch! I can't wait to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Pretty good. They definitely need a little extra flavor and no added salt. I added Tony's cajun seasoning to the flour. This is a really easy recipe and they turn out nice and crisp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Absolutely DELICIOUS!!! :) This recipe was better than any that I have eaten at a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Pickles

These tasty fried appetizers are a Southern favorite—and so easy to make!

Deep-Fried Dill Pickles

Batter up your dills, and fry them to a deliciously crispy, golden-brown.

Carolyn’s KOOL-AID Pickles

Give ordinary pickles bright color and add fruity sweetness to the tang.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States