Fried Dill Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
Jeez... I hate to be the odd person out here but I really disliked these. I was so excited to try them too! I love pickles and thought these would be awesome. I hated the texture of the pickles after they were fried. They became soggy and slimy and retained none of their great crunch. Sorry, I guess this recipe just wasn't for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica53214

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
This is great!!! We were down south last week and had fried pickles at two different restaraunts. It was the first time i had them and I was in love. When we got home, we had to replicate them. Got on allrecipes.com and found this one. The only difference is that we used a skillet and added cayanne. For dipping we used ranch with dill. The breading sticks to these much better than the kind we had down south. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
Loved them!! I could not fry them fast enough for my family. I served them with ranch dressing. My daughters are begging me to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
This was sooooooo good! I'd never heard of fried pickles before but thought I'd give it a try. An instant hit in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
give this recipe 4 of 5 as is...was very tasty and great with ranch. took away 1 star b/c it was a bit salty...try 1/4 tsp. or omit all together. second time added 2 tsp. franks hot sauce to milk mixture and 3/4 tsp. cayenne pepper for more flavor. this makes it 5 of 5...not spicy at all just a little more flavor...just as good as hooters!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
162 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2007
Excellent! Totally satisfied my pregnancy cravings for fried pickles. As far as I'm concerned, no need to hunt down restaurants which serve 'em up right! They are crisp and nicely seasoned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
awesome!!!! so delicious!!.my teenage boys loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
Great recipe! Easy and tasty! Good dipped in ketchup or thousand island dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
This recipe is the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
Easy to make. We love pickles but we didn't like these and won't be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Deep-Fried Dill Pickles

Batter up your dills, and fry them to a deliciously crispy, golden-brown.

How to Make Fried Pickles

These tasty fried appetizers are a Southern favorite—and so easy to make!

Carolyn’s KOOL-AID Pickles

Give ordinary pickles bright color and add fruity sweetness to the tang.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States