Fried Dill Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
Loved these. I used the flat dill sandwich pickles, which makes ALL the difference in the world - they're SUPER easy to fry and turn. I normally have an issue when I fry pickles with the batter not sticking to them, but I think the 1 T. of flour in the egg mixture did the trick. I double-dipped them as the recipe called for, but I am big on the fried part, so I will triple-dip next time I make them. The Worchestire gives them a nice little kick/flavor. These were awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
I made these upon my husbands request. He said they were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Hooper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: New Albany, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TRUESUNN
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
Very tasty! I threw some garlic and some cayenne powder in the flour coating mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRUESUNN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Flat Rock, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
Awesome!! Perfect for those late-night cravings!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amira

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
These were really good!!! It took me a few tries to get the amount of batter just right on the pickle, but once i did, man they were wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
They are awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
I made this recipe for the playoffs and had a bunch of friends over...they all LOVED them! We usually go to Hooter's for our fried pickles and these taste exactly the same! I served mine with spicy ranch dressing for dipping. Fantastic recipe! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
Yum. I used buttermilk because it was close to being out of date. and I didn't have any worchestershire sauce, so i used steak seasoning for grilling. Still they were delicious. One thing I do differently is to pat the pickles dry, batter, and then chill in the fridge before frying. seems to keep the batter on better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by d newman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Holiday Island, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
We live in Baton Rouge, LA and we love these they are fantastic! Of course we add hot sauce to the egg mixture!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
These were definitely a hit. I used zesty pickle spears instead of slices (they retain less oil than an equal weight of slices AND it takes less time to coat and fry them all), added hot sauce to the egg mixture, and added garlic salt rather than plain to the flour. I also tossed a couple of teaspoons of steak seasoning to the flour. I made my husband test them before we left for the party, and he approved. I'm glad I made two jars of pickles, but I wish I had saved one or two for myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Deep-Fried Dill Pickles

Batter up your dills, and fry them to a deliciously crispy, golden-brown.

How to Make Fried Pickles

These tasty fried appetizers are a Southern favorite—and so easy to make!

Carolyn’s KOOL-AID Pickles

Give ordinary pickles bright color and add fruity sweetness to the tang.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States