Fried Dill Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
Tastes just like what we eat at a Lowcountry restaurant in South Carolina. I chop pickles into round slices, do not use the Worchestershire and do add 1/4 t. of paprika to the dry mixture. These are delicious dipped in ranch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
Added 2t Frank's hot sauce and 2 t cayanne and these turned out AWESOME! Be sure to eat it with Hidden Valley's homemade buttermilk ranch prepared according to the back of the packet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Made this with pickle spears for my daughter's birthday party and everyone loved them. I love how the batter stayed on so well because of the time in the fridge! Much better than the chips I used to fry and always had batter falling off! We will have these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erath, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Abbeville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
yummy- I used whole pickles and just sliced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
These were awsome!!!! Followed reciepe exactly and used ranch for dipping. Everybody loved them and we will make these again on our next fried food night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lisbon, Maine, USA
Living In: Laconia, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
these were good, but not the best I've ever had. The batter needed to be thicker, I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
I loved this recipe! I even forgot to put the salt and pepper in the flour and just put it on the hot pickles when they were hot. I dipped them in buttermilk ranch dressing. I used the sandwich pickles. The dip and flour is enough to make more than just a jar of pickles. I may reduce the amounts next time if I'm just making these for myself. Though it's great if you're making these for a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
I live down south and crave fried pickles being pregnant. I now don't have to stop at my favorite diner on the way home from work, I just cook up a batch everyday! This is quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
These were good. Next time I won't use as much milk in the egg mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
Loved these. I used the flat dill sandwich pickles, which makes ALL the difference in the world - they're SUPER easy to fry and turn. I normally have an issue when I fry pickles with the batter not sticking to them, but I think the 1 T. of flour in the egg mixture did the trick. I double-dipped them as the recipe called for, but I am big on the fried part, so I will triple-dip next time I make them. The Worchestire gives them a nice little kick/flavor. These were awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Pickles

These tasty fried appetizers are a Southern favorite—and so easy to make!

Deep-Fried Dill Pickles

Batter up your dills, and fry them to a deliciously crispy, golden-brown.

Carolyn’s KOOL-AID Pickles

Give ordinary pickles bright color and add fruity sweetness to the tang.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States