Fried Dill Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by keishanicole
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Used as directed and I loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Great recipe! Followed exactly. Be sure oil is not too hot. We dipped in ranch, but would suggest a horseradish based sauce instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, Texas, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
These were excellent! My family loved them and they were so easy to cook in our little new deep fryer. Good directions to follow too! Tastes delicious with ranch on the side. I highly would recommend these to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Super salty but a huge hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I have tried several different recipes and this is what I've been looking for. It's a nice batter that provide just enough thickness to give the pickle a bit of something extra. The batter, however, is a bit plain. I added garlic salt instead of plain salt which gave it a little more flavor. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Limaville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
amazing! I added the hot sauce and cayenne pepper to the egg mixture, but also added parsley, Cajun seasoning, and onion powder to the flour mixture. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
I'm in the military, stationed in Hawaii, and it can be hard to find some of my family's favorites from back home on the islands. My pregnant wife started to crave "frickles", as we call them. Found this recipe and it hit the spot! I added in some garlic powder and a pinch of chili powder to the flour mixture. This recipe is highly-customizable! I'm trying to watch what I eat, but I couldn't help but to have some of these puppies with my light, home-made ranch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmcdaneld

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Ottawa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I tried following this, didn't work at all. You need approx 1 cup flour 1 cup milk and the egg so it becomes a batter. Flour the pickles first, then dip them in batter, and add Panko bread crumbs to the dry mixture of flour and seasoning or the coating doesnt stick or fry well at all. Pretty much had to change this entire recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Yummy! Everyone loved these. I added a little Frank's hot sauce to the mix, but other then that everything stayed the same. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Pickles

These tasty fried appetizers are a Southern favorite—and so easy to make!

Deep-Fried Dill Pickles

Batter up your dills, and fry them to a deliciously crispy, golden-brown.

Carolyn’s KOOL-AID Pickles

Give ordinary pickles bright color and add fruity sweetness to the tang.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States