Fried Corn with Smoked Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Quick and simple yet good. Used turkey sausage, left out MSG. Loved that I didn't feel stuffed after eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2wrkout

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Limestone, Maine, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
This dish was absolutely wonderful. I prepared it without the MSG, and added a mixture of fresh ground herbs. My entire family enjoyed it. I'm going to make it for my mom also. Very colorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Bland until I added 2 t curry powder. Then delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOXHUNTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
This is good...The next time I'm going to either omit the MSG or use an MSG-free sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
I made this recipe as written and it was great! Very easy weeknight meal to prepare and tasted very good! I would recommend this to anyone and will definitely make over and over! It was inexpensive to make as well, and I had left overs for lunch the next day!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I followed the recipe with the following exceptions: I added a clove of minced garlic along with the powdered garlic (can't get enough garlic!); omitted the onion powder because I used a large chopped onion; omitted the MSG-- I don't use it, and used smoked chicken sausage because it was what I had in the freezer. Very tasty and colorful and the minced red and green peppers were the size of the corn kernels, so it was visually very appealing. Next time I will use olive oil and will cook the onions and peppers a bit longer to get some caramelization. Not really sure why the recipe is called "Fried Corn", what with all the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
I didn' think I would like this, but it was very good. Made to the directions. Too Too much season salt. I would salt to taste. Nice combination of spices. Will make again and leave out the season salt. I also used MSG
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Naas
Living In: Ione, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
This was really good! The only thing I did different was I added a small fresh chopped tomato from the garden and left out the MSG. My husband wasn't real fond of it but I really liked it. I'll definitely make it again. Its easy and fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
This was quick and easy and very yummy. My fiance and I both just raved on it. I'll definitely make this a regular dish. I did not used the MSG nor the seasoned salt, but used regular salt instead along with a 1/2 teaspoon of cilantro. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Huge hit! I used Emeril's Cajun seasoning and no seasoned salt or msg. Didn't have enough corn and I think that was a really yummy part of it, so we'll make sure there's enough of that next time. Even the toddlers ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Nolen Woods

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Classic Smoked Sausage & Peppers

Enjoy the bold, delicious flavors of smoked sausage and peppers.

Smoked Sausage with Potatoes & Sauerkraut

See how to put a modern smoked sausage twist on a classic German dish.

Smoked Sausage Gnocchi with Sun-Dried Tomatoes

See how to make easy gnocchi with savory smoked sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States