Fried Corn with Smoked Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
This is one of our favorite "quick and easy" weeknight meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Bristol, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I love this recipe! It was very quick and easy. I used an extra spicy sausage the second time I made it instead of just smoked sausage because I felt it was too sweet. A new favorite in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jami Lyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norman Park, Georgia, USA
Living In: Statesboro, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
My husband and I thought this recipe was great!! Definatly would make this one again and again!! I served it with a side of rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
3.5 stars. Very colorful. But just ok. I would make again if I'm pinched for time and need to throw something quick together out of the freezer. For family only. I'd never serve this to company. I found the butter made it to greasy. If I make again i'll use olive oil and up the spices a bit more. It's certainly an inexpensive meal to make if you have a family to feed................I made this again with light changes. The biggest, left out the butter, and used cooking spray. I added garlic, zucchini, double seasoning salt, plus a few drops of liquid smoke. I also used turkey sausage. We enjoyed it much more without grease from butter. Very good base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
just okay . . . nothing special about this, but it does make a quick (ready in less than 30 minutes) weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Simple, quick recipe. My local store was out of red peppers, so we just used 2 green instead. I also subbed turkey smoked sausage. I think we will add more veggies next time and serve with cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Followed recipe minus the MSG, turned out fine. This actually tasted better the next day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gwyn
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Quick and simple yet good. Used turkey sausage, left out MSG. Loved that I didn't feel stuffed after eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2wrkout

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Limestone, Maine, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
This dish was absolutely wonderful. I prepared it without the MSG, and added a mixture of fresh ground herbs. My entire family enjoyed it. I'm going to make it for my mom also. Very colorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Smoked Sausage & Peppers

Enjoy the bold, delicious flavors of smoked sausage and peppers.

Smoked Sausage with Potatoes & Sauerkraut

See how to put a modern smoked sausage twist on a classic German dish.

Smoked Sausage Gnocchi with Sun-Dried Tomatoes

See how to make easy gnocchi with savory smoked sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States