Fried Corn with Smoked Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
My family cleaned the pan!!! They ABSOLUTELY loved this!!!! I couldn't believe it....I haven't seen them eat like this in years!!! WOW!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J Ingle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
THIS RECIPE WAS GREAT! I OMITED THE ONION POWDER AND MONOSODIUM (MSG,....) I USED LAWRY'S SEASONED PEPPER INSTEAD OF BLACK PEPPER. EVERYONE LOVED IT AND WANTED RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
We really loved this. I was skeptical veggies and lean meat (I did sub some chicken sausage I had on hand) with just a couple tbsp butter could be this satisfying (without say, bacon or a rich sauce). I ended up just seasoning with the seasoning salt for us. I think this would be well-suited to any precooked meat, say leftover grilled chicken or steak or chopped up rotisserie chicken. I will for sure make this quick, healthy, flexible meal again - thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I used a slow cooker with this. Cooked all except corn for 2hrs 45 minutes, then added corn. I prepared a box of spanish rice and threw that in about 3hrs in, and served after 3hrs 30 minutes time, and was a hit at the house. Served with a side of biscuits. Gunna bake corn bread to go with it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I needed a quick meal with the ingredients I had on hand... I used mixed vegetables instead of corn; delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODGU1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
My family loved this dish so much, I made it twice in one week. I just took the sausage out and made it a side dish the second go 'round!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
I have made this dish or a variation of this dish 2 times now. The first time I followed the recipe pretty closely - just left out the MSG. The 2nd time, I added LOTS of paprika, seasoning salt, and cayenne pepper. These spices made it super yummy! We also use turkey smoked sausage-fewer calories and you can't taste the difference with all the spicy flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
You have an excellent recipe. However, I made a few personal changes. I roasted my corn in their husks that were also soaked in salt water and just before grilling coated the corn with an infused butter that had freshly ground garlic (use a lemon zester tool) and salt and pepper... I also omitted the MSG...there is no reason to even think that this recipe needs enhancement....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V Renée Lord

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lantana, Florida, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Great recipe! Love it! Made it a lot this summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Smoked Sausage & Peppers

Enjoy the bold, delicious flavors of smoked sausage and peppers.

Smoked Sausage with Potatoes & Sauerkraut

See how to put a modern smoked sausage twist on a classic German dish.

Smoked Sausage Gnocchi with Sun-Dried Tomatoes

See how to make easy gnocchi with savory smoked sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States