Fried Corn with Smoked Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This is a nice recipe. I served it over white rice, and everyone liked it. I only used 1 T butter, and that was plenty. I don't use MSG, and I left out the onion powder since it had plenty of onion in it. Some red pepper flakes or hot sauce would have given it some added flavor. Thanks for a good alternative to our usual sausage, onions, peppers and potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
I don't know what I did wrong because I followed the recipe as is and it just didn't work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OolyndeoO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
We love this recipe, easy quick and delicious. I leave out MSG, green pepper and onion, so that my kids will eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Used mild Italian sausage (cooked first). Came out super yummy. Even as I finished my plate and was very full I couldn't stop thinking about having more for leftovers the next day. Can't wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
I had all the ingredients so threw this together. It was very good. I did not use the MSG as that is a no-no in our house. I only used an orange pepper as that is what I had. I also added about 1/2 teaspoon of cajun seasoning and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shoreview, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Good basic recipe. You can take it lots of places to dress it up a bit, too! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by all4carolinas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I made this last night and my girlfriend loved it! I didn't use any MSG and a added a bit of mango chutney to give a little UMPH. I also served it over quinoa instead of rice. I'll definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Pretty darn good. Cheap to make and quick. I did not use MSG but added some cajun powder (1 tsp)to add some attitude to it. Used 2 fresh cloves of garlic minced. Turned out very good. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tommy1950
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
I made this last night. The only changes I made were to add different spices to my taste (more garlic, more pepper, a little cayenne, some perfect pinch vegetable (about 1/2 tsp). I did not use the msg (don't have any) or the onion salt. I also added 1.5 cups of cooked rice instead of serving over something. It was definitely different and very yummy! Thank you for the recipe. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I tried it as written the first time minus the MSG. Made it again with a southwestern flair while camping.Added cumin,jalapeno and grilled some smoked sausage on the grill. Also added a can of fire-roasted tomatoes. Really Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Smoked Sausage & Peppers

Enjoy the bold, delicious flavors of smoked sausage and peppers.

Smoked Sausage with Potatoes & Sauerkraut

See how to put a modern smoked sausage twist on a classic German dish.

Smoked Sausage Gnocchi with Sun-Dried Tomatoes

See how to make easy gnocchi with savory smoked sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States