Fried Corn with Smoked Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Delicious, easy and wholesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I was called upon to make a side dish on short notice. This recipe did the trick!! Everyone loved it and there was not a drop left. My niece even insisted on the recipe. I made a few changes: Used spicy smoked beef sausage; Omitted MSG, garlic and onion powder, used instead Lawry seasoned salt, Adobo light and black pepper; Added yellow peppers. I browned the sausage first, then added the veggies. I'm already tasked with making this next month for the family gathering. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
AMAZING!! This will be on a permanent rotation in my household. You MUST try this over savory grits. Boil the grits in chicken broth instead of water and top with the corn sausage mixture. My husband and I could not get enough. Instead of MSG I used half a teaspoon of salt and half a teaspoon of sugar. Used andouille chicken sausage for a little kick. Can not rave about this meal enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
This was delicious! I used Creole seasoning instead of seasoned salt and MSG, and I added two diced potatoes, which I browned first, before adding the other ingredients. The family loved it and the kitchen smelled wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scout

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
First time preparing this dish & it was hit!! My family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tomika Hill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Very good, quick and easy. We did not add Accent but followed the recipe exactly. I did think it was a little too salty (and I like salt) so next time will cut down or omit it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
It was tasty but salty and sooo greasy. Other than flavor I dont think you need the butter. The sausage has enough grease to cook the onion and bell pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falcon, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Excellent! The smoked sausage really flavors the veggies! I might be tempted to skip the corn but it was good too. I made the "mistake" of cooking the onion and peppers first as that's what I normally do with this kind of dish. Will not do that next time. With the added corn and being covered, the onions and peppers were too soft for our liking. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Really good! the corn adds a nice sweetness to the dish. I hate to be "that guy" that posts reviews but then say I changed it... but I do add a little (tsp. to tbsp.) crushed red pepper for a little spice, and definitely omit the MSG. I also add a little soy sauce and water whisked with a little corn starch for a little bit of sauce. We usually serve over rice, also have done it over noodles. The whole family loves it, great base recipe, definitely in the dinner rotation! Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Very good! Quick and easy, I served over white rice. I did not have a green pepper so I substituted with a yellow pepper. I will make with green pepper next time, still may use yellow. I did not use MSG, however, I did have Accent on hand so I used that. FABULOUS, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petersburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Smoked Sausage & Peppers

Enjoy the bold, delicious flavors of smoked sausage and peppers.

Smoked Sausage with Potatoes & Sauerkraut

See how to put a modern smoked sausage twist on a classic German dish.

Smoked Sausage Gnocchi with Sun-Dried Tomatoes

See how to make easy gnocchi with savory smoked sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States