Fried Corn with Smoked Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I made this last night and my girlfriend loved it! I didn't use any MSG and a added a bit of mango chutney to give a little UMPH. I also served it over quinoa instead of rice. I'll definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Pretty darn good. Cheap to make and quick. I did not use MSG but added some cajun powder (1 tsp)to add some attitude to it. Used 2 fresh cloves of garlic minced. Turned out very good. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tommy1950
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
I made this last night. The only changes I made were to add different spices to my taste (more garlic, more pepper, a little cayenne, some perfect pinch vegetable (about 1/2 tsp). I did not use the msg (don't have any) or the onion salt. I also added 1.5 cups of cooked rice instead of serving over something. It was definitely different and very yummy! Thank you for the recipe. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I tried it as written the first time minus the MSG. Made it again with a southwestern flair while camping.Added cumin,jalapeno and grilled some smoked sausage on the grill. Also added a can of fire-roasted tomatoes. Really Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I made this with potatoes and Knorr chicken seasoning just like another reviewers said. My family loved it! They are asking for more. The only thing I did not add was msg. There's no need for it. I did not used onion and garlic powder because I used fresh ones. I used 3 cloves and only half of onion. I used olive oil instead of butter. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Great simple recipe. Thanks this will be put into weeknight rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
This was a tasty recipe. I recycled the leftovers by adding one can of cream of potato soup and baking it with a biscuit crust. It made a fun spur of the moment potpie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
It was a hit at my house. I didn't have any Accent, so I added cayanne pepper and a bit of pepper jack cheese to spice things up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
IT WAS GOOD, I USED CAN CORN BECAUSE THAT IS ALL I HAD IN STOCK, I DID ADD RAMEN NOODLE TO MINDS LIKE ONE OR THE READER DONE, BUT I DID NOT ADD ANY SEASON EXCEPT FOR BLACK PEPPER, BECAUSE I DON'T USE USE VERY MUCH IN MY FOOD, MY HUSBAND AND SONS LOVED IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
This recipe is quick, easy, and delicious!!! I made it in under 30 minutes. I did brown my turkey saugage 1st to and then added the veggies. I also added canned diced tomatoes to make it more savory and seassoned to taste (omitting the msg). I also added ~1 tbsp of sugar to offset the acidity of the tomatoe based. Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States