Fried Corn with Smoked Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Very easy, fast and delicious .. will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisajoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
This is my new favorite meal! I wanted something easy, quick & hearty for a busy weeknight. The peppers & corn were so tender & sweet and paired beautifully with the smoked sausage. Next time I will make a double batch for lunch leftovers. Hubby loved it & said make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peabozzle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Fantastic recipe. Very easy, but delicious. Just a few alterations, since have allergies to MSG, omitted it and instead used Garlic salt and red pepper flakes. Cut down on the amount of frozen corn as well & used only 3/4 of a bag and used Olive Oil instead of butter. Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful recipe with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ferryal Lackey
Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
I made this as a quick & easy supper to serve in wraps . . . I omitted the seasoned salt and msg and used half a tsp of smoked paprika. Talk about yummy! well definitely be making this again and again! Thank you for sharing this recipe. Claire
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Such an incredibly fast dish with plenty of veggies and flavor. Devoured. Did not use msg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
This dish was amazing. I doubled the recipe because I had a house of 6 and we ate it all!! I didn't change a thing about the recipe and added a few more of my own seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Love this dish and so does my family! The only thing I don't add is the MSG. I serve it over rice and its delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
This was great. Put it all in a huge foil packet and put on the BBQ! Wonderfully easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maple Valley, Washington, USA
Living In: Graham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
I have made this many times as written (well, w/o the msg) and it was great. Then lately I got a bit sassy w/ it and used part andouille sausage and part smoked sausage and added cajun seasoning as well. Yum. Gave it a bit of a kick. Last night, I made it ahead of time, put in crock pot on warm and went to son's bb game. Worked out well. Had more liquid than usual, but just dipped w/slotted spoon and it tasted the same. This is a great quick prep meal w/ ingredients that I always have in freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
pretty good, my family all ate it (at least the kids ate the sausage, as i knew they would) the only thing i did different, as i see most people did, was omit the MSG. and i just used regular salt instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Smoked Sausage & Peppers

Enjoy the bold, delicious flavors of smoked sausage and peppers.

Smoked Sausage with Potatoes & Sauerkraut

See how to put a modern smoked sausage twist on a classic German dish.

Smoked Sausage Gnocchi with Sun-Dried Tomatoes

See how to make easy gnocchi with savory smoked sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States