Fried Corn with Smoked Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
I have made this dish lots of times and my family loves it. A key ingredient that is not listed is Lawry's Seasoned Pepper.(I use it instead of regular peppper) If you use it, I promise you will never go back to regular black pepper, I can hardly cook anything without it! Instead of chopping an onion I use a very large yellow sweet onion which I cut in thin strips. I cook it first for several minutes then add other ingredients. I have been buying the sausage that comes without any casing. I cut into very small pieces. I also use olive oil instead of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
108 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
I split this in half and my husband and I really liked it. I followed the recipe as written and served it with a tossed salad. Yummy! I will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie
Home Town: Faribault, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
I pretty much made this according to the recipe. Just browned the sausage a little more (because we like it like that) and skipped the msg. The family said to put this into heavy rotation because they loved it. This was quick and easy so dinner was ready in a snap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
This was a pretty good recipe. Used low fat sausage and added seasoned pepper. Next time I make this I am going to try to add some rice to try to make it more of a filling meal rather than a side dish. Must try this recipe, very quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
This was surprisingly yummy!! I used sweet red and orange peppers since I'm not so crazy about green.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
I loved this and it really only took 20 minutes to throw together. I followed the recipe just as is except added fresh garlic instead of garlic powder. Even my 5yo and 2yo kids loved it. This is going in our monthly rotation for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
I used bulk sausage instead of smoked cause it was all we had. It was great! I also used fresh corn, cut from the cob. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Omitted the msg and added 8oz. fresh sliced white mushrooms. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Longwood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
This was incredible. I tossed it with Ramen noodles (chicken flavor) and my family LOVED it. Cheap, easy and yummy. It doesn't get much better than that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
I was skeptical about this recipe, but must admit, we loved it. I used canned corn and ommitted the msg. I also followed another users advice and added Lawrey's Seasoned Pepper. I will definitly be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States