Fried Corn with Smoked Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I love this recipe! It was very quick and easy. I used an extra spicy sausage the second time I made it instead of just smoked sausage because I felt it was too sweet. A new favorite in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jami Lyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norman Park, Georgia, USA
Living In: Statesboro, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
My husband and I thought this recipe was great!! Definatly would make this one again and again!! I served it with a side of rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
3.5 stars. Very colorful. But just ok. I would make again if I'm pinched for time and need to throw something quick together out of the freezer. For family only. I'd never serve this to company. I found the butter made it to greasy. If I make again i'll use olive oil and up the spices a bit more. It's certainly an inexpensive meal to make if you have a family to feed................I made this again with light changes. The biggest, left out the butter, and used cooking spray. I added garlic, zucchini, double seasoning salt, plus a few drops of liquid smoke. I also used turkey sausage. We enjoyed it much more without grease from butter. Very good base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
just okay . . . nothing special about this, but it does make a quick (ready in less than 30 minutes) weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Simple, quick recipe. My local store was out of red peppers, so we just used 2 green instead. I also subbed turkey smoked sausage. I think we will add more veggies next time and serve with cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Followed recipe minus the MSG, turned out fine. This actually tasted better the next day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gwyn
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Quick and simple yet good. Used turkey sausage, left out MSG. Loved that I didn't feel stuffed after eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2wrkout

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Limestone, Maine, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
This dish was absolutely wonderful. I prepared it without the MSG, and added a mixture of fresh ground herbs. My entire family enjoyed it. I'm going to make it for my mom also. Very colorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Bland until I added 2 t curry powder. Then delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOXHUNTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Classic Smoked Sausage & Peppers

Enjoy the bold, delicious flavors of smoked sausage and peppers.

Smoked Sausage with Potatoes & Sauerkraut

See how to put a modern smoked sausage twist on a classic German dish.

Smoked Sausage Gnocchi with Sun-Dried Tomatoes

See how to make easy gnocchi with savory smoked sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States