Fried Corn with Smoked Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
yum try this you will love it as much as me and my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
This was a good, quick meal. I did have to make a few changes based on what I had on hand: smoked turkey sausage, 2 green bell peppers and no MSG. This did seem to be missing something, though I can't put my finger on what exactly. Still, I'd make this again when I need a quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
I liked the peppers corn and onion with the sausage. I left out the msg and just seasoned with salt and pepper. Quick weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
I took this dish to a BBQ and everyone really loved it! I started by adding very small diced sweet potatos, sauteing them until tender, then adding the other ingredients. I also added about a teaspoon of poultry seasining and a tablespoon of dried thyme. I cut my sausage very thinly and halved, as I was serving this as a side. Very delicious and different. Thanks for a great recipe, Dennis!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: May 7, 2010
This is delicious! I use the Nature's Choice Apple Chicken sausage for a slightly sweeter and lower fat choice and love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
My family enjoyed this. Will make again. I did omit the MSG and we thought it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
I love this. I grew up with this. we added diced potatoes and sometimes served it in a pie crust or stuffed in a pig stomach and baked. I don't see the need for the MSG as you add seasoned salt and the smoked sausage is also flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
This was a fabulouse and fast dish! The only changes I made were omitting the seasoned salt, msg and red peppers. I substituted the garlic powder with real minced garlic and sprinkled the mixture with salt, pepper and dried parsley and served it with southern fried potatoes. YUM YUM YUM!! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HannahB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
the first time I made it I took it to work for a potluck social. I put it in a crock pot to cook, i put the smoked sausage, peppers, and onions and butter in the cook on low for 2 hours then added the corn. The smell coming out of my office had everyone commenting when they came in our hallway. It was one of the first to go, didn't add the MSG (it gives me a headache) and I used turkey smoked sausage. It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunflowersnmore

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This was really good! The only changes I made was to leave out the MSG, and use olive oil instead of butter. It was a little salty, so next time I think I'll reduce the seasoned salt. My family gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States