Fried Corn with Smoked Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
3.5 stars. Very colorful. But just ok. I would make again if I'm pinched for time and need to throw something quick together out of the freezer. For family only. I'd never serve this to company. I found the butter made it to greasy. If I make again i'll use olive oil and up the spices a bit more. It's certainly an inexpensive meal to make if you have a family to feed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
just okay . . . nothing special about this, but it does make a quick (ready in less than 30 minutes) weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Simple, quick recipe. My local store was out of red peppers, so we just used 2 green instead. I also subbed turkey smoked sausage. I think we will add more veggies next time and serve with cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Followed recipe minus the MSG, turned out fine. This actually tasted better the next day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gwyn
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Quick and simple yet good. Used turkey sausage, left out MSG. Loved that I didn't feel stuffed after eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2wrkout

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Limestone, Maine, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
This dish was absolutely wonderful. I prepared it without the MSG, and added a mixture of fresh ground herbs. My entire family enjoyed it. I'm going to make it for my mom also. Very colorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Bland until I added 2 t curry powder. Then delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOXHUNTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
This is good...The next time I'm going to either omit the MSG or use an MSG-free sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
I made this recipe as written and it was great! Very easy weeknight meal to prepare and tasted very good! I would recommend this to anyone and will definitely make over and over! It was inexpensive to make as well, and I had left overs for lunch the next day!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States