Fried Corn with Smoked Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Very Very Good. Did not use MSG.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
This is one of those great comfort food recipe's...use your meat of choice and seasonings to match...the corn and peppers just make it extra tasty...and butter is right up there with baseball and applepie :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Very good. I did use EVOO instead of butter as someone recommended and also used turkey smoked sausage. Served it over brown rice, YUMMY! Will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grove City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Very good. Skipped the MSG and added diced potatoes. Next I want to see how this will be as grill packets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
this recipe sounds great, and I will try it, but I would encourage readers not to include the MSG, as so many people (including myself) are extremely sensitive to MSG and as far as I can see, MSG has no use in this recipe, nor in most.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
This was very good. I gave 4 stars as I think that I will improve on it next time. I got the idea of morphing it into a deconstructed shrimp boil. Next time will add some shrimp and a can of drained diced tomatoes. Perhaps with a little chicken broth and old bay and crusty bread for dipping into the juices. Great recipe to get you started customizing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYVOLFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Powell, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Stockbridge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
yum try this you will love it as much as me and my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
This was a good, quick meal. I did have to make a few changes based on what I had on hand: smoked turkey sausage, 2 green bell peppers and no MSG. This did seem to be missing something, though I can't put my finger on what exactly. Still, I'd make this again when I need a quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
I liked the peppers corn and onion with the sausage. I left out the msg and just seasoned with salt and pepper. Quick weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
I took this dish to a BBQ and everyone really loved it! I started by adding very small diced sweet potatos, sauteing them until tender, then adding the other ingredients. I also added about a teaspoon of poultry seasining and a tablespoon of dried thyme. I cut my sausage very thinly and halved, as I was serving this as a side. Very delicious and different. Thanks for a great recipe, Dennis!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur

Displaying results 91-100 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Classic Smoked Sausage & Peppers

Enjoy the bold, delicious flavors of smoked sausage and peppers.

Smoked Sausage with Potatoes & Sauerkraut

See how to put a modern smoked sausage twist on a classic German dish.

Smoked Sausage Gnocchi with Sun-Dried Tomatoes

See how to make easy gnocchi with savory smoked sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States