Fried Corn with Smoked Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
I wanted the corn to be the focal point of this dish because I want to use it as a side dish. So, I used 3 12-ounce bags of frozen sweet corn, I did not increase the green or red peppers and I only used 8-ounces of smoked beef sausage, diced. I like the taste and it looks really pretty with the yellow, green and red. Quick, simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Recipe Collector

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
quite yummy, but needed more sausage! i would also cook it in olive oil next time as opposed to butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissTurtle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
I was skeptical about this recipe, but must admit, we loved it. I used canned corn and ommitted the msg. I also followed another users advice and added Lawrey's Seasoned Pepper. I will definitly be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
This was incredible. I tossed it with Ramen noodles (chicken flavor) and my family LOVED it. Cheap, easy and yummy. It doesn't get much better than that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Omitted the msg and added 8oz. fresh sliced white mushrooms. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Longwood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
Very good for being so easy. I use red and orange pepper (instead of green) and added a splash of worchestershire instead of msg. Had a good flavor and even the kids ate it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
I used bulk sausage instead of smoked cause it was all we had. It was great! I also used fresh corn, cut from the cob. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
I loved this and it really only took 20 minutes to throw together. I followed the recipe just as is except added fresh garlic instead of garlic powder. Even my 5yo and 2yo kids loved it. This is going in our monthly rotation for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
Very good for such an easy, quick, and inexpensive dinner. I served it with some Ore Ida french fries on the side and it was a very filling meal. I think it cost about $5 to prepare the recipe if you have the spices on hand (and they are common ones).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
We really enjoyed this recipe - very easy & very tasty! I added some chopped garlic with the veggies and cooked it all for awhile before adding the sausage. I used a cast iron skillet & cooked it all for longer than called for so the vegetables carmelized a bit. I also omitted the MSG.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States