Fried Corn with Smoked Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Excellent! The smoked sausage really flavors the veggies! I might be tempted to skip the corn but it was good too. I made the "mistake" of cooking the onion and peppers first as that's what I normally do with this kind of dish. Will not do that next time. With the added corn and being covered, the onions and peppers were too soft for our liking. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Really good! the corn adds a nice sweetness to the dish. I hate to be "that guy" that posts reviews but then say I changed it... but I do add a little (tsp. to tbsp.) crushed red pepper for a little spice, and definitely omit the MSG. I also add a little soy sauce and water whisked with a little corn starch for a little bit of sauce. We usually serve over rice, also have done it over noodles. The whole family loves it, great base recipe, definitely in the dinner rotation! Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Very good! Quick and easy, I served over white rice. I did not have a green pepper so I substituted with a yellow pepper. I will make with green pepper next time, still may use yellow. I did not use MSG, however, I did have Accent on hand so I used that. FABULOUS, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petersburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Yum! Very colorful and the corn is a nice substitution in place of pasta. Flavor was nice, not too bold. Likely good in tortilla shells as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I just made this, with minor modification, and loved it. I didn't have any bell pepper, so left that out. No MSG either. Also, I got the sausage browned before adding the other ingredients. Surprised how yummy this was! I will make it again for sure. So simple, but a great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Wonderful recipe rice completes it as a meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This is a nice recipe. I served it over white rice, and everyone liked it. I only used 1 T butter, and that was plenty. I don't use MSG, and I left out the onion powder since it had plenty of onion in it. Some red pepper flakes or hot sauce would have given it some added flavor. Thanks for a good alternative to our usual sausage, onions, peppers and potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
I don't know what I did wrong because I followed the recipe as is and it just didn't work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OolyndeoO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
We love this recipe, easy quick and delicious. I leave out MSG, green pepper and onion, so that my kids will eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Used mild Italian sausage (cooked first). Came out super yummy. Even as I finished my plate and was very full I couldn't stop thinking about having more for leftovers the next day. Can't wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States