Fried Corn with Smoked Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
I liked the idea....did mine over ramen noodles....next time will try rice or potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
This was good. Not difficult to make. My boyfriend liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I did change this a bit, but it was SO good! I started out by panfrying cubed potatoes in a bit of olive oil and butter, as though starting homefries. I added the onion & peppers, and some minced garlic (used the bottled kind that I reconstituted with water before adding), fried a bit more, and then covered the pan to let the potatoes soften (probably at least 10 minutes if not more) before adding the sliced sausage. Once the sausauge was a bit browned, I threw about half a bag of frozen supersweet corn in - I cut down because we had the potatoes as well. Gave it the last 7 minutes still covered to cook the corn, added ground pepper and seasoned salt. My husband is taking the leftovers for lunch tomorrow and said he really liked it. As I'm still in the habit of cooking for 4, even though oldest daughter has gone off to college, I used 2 smoked sausage links (2 lbs.), so it was way too much for the 3 of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I agree with most of the other reviewers here. Fresh garlic is good, serve over rice or noodles if its the main dish. MSG... I've made it with and without and it is MUCH better with. Don't get caught up in the old wive's tales about it, there is ZERO scientific evidence that there is anything wrong with it or that people have sensitivities (people react equally to the placebo when they 'think' they've had MSG) and in many cases it is a much healthier alternative to regular table salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Delicious, easy and wholesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I was called upon to make a side dish on short notice. This recipe did the trick!! Everyone loved it and there was not a drop left. My niece even insisted on the recipe. I made a few changes: Used spicy smoked beef sausage; Omitted MSG, garlic and onion powder, used instead Lawry seasoned salt, Adobo light and black pepper; Added yellow peppers. I browned the sausage first, then added the veggies. I'm already tasked with making this next month for the family gathering. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
AMAZING!! This will be on a permanent rotation in my household. You MUST try this over savory grits. Boil the grits in chicken broth instead of water and top with the corn sausage mixture. My husband and I could not get enough. Instead of MSG I used half a teaspoon of salt and half a teaspoon of sugar. Used andouille chicken sausage for a little kick. Can not rave about this meal enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
This was delicious! I used Creole seasoning instead of seasoned salt and MSG, and I added two diced potatoes, which I browned first, before adding the other ingredients. The family loved it and the kitchen smelled wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scout

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
First time preparing this dish & it was hit!! My family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tomika Hill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Very good, quick and easy. We did not add Accent but followed the recipe exactly. I did think it was a little too salty (and I like salt) so next time will cut down or omit it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Classic Smoked Sausage & Peppers

Enjoy the bold, delicious flavors of smoked sausage and peppers.

Smoked Sausage with Potatoes & Sauerkraut

See how to put a modern smoked sausage twist on a classic German dish.

Smoked Sausage Gnocchi with Sun-Dried Tomatoes

See how to make easy gnocchi with savory smoked sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States