Fried Corn with Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2002
my husband raves everytime i make this. great recipe. i've even subsituted canned corn and it's still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2002
We've been making this forever (it's called Sqaw Corn in my family) - it's one of my favorite summer side dishes. You can also add in finely chopped onion and a bit of fresh cracked pepper for extra flavor. You can also freeze it to enjoy during the winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2002
Very good and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
This recipe was great! I was leary of the bacon, expecting that it would make the corn too greasy, but it wasn't at all. I will fefinitely fix this again. My husband loved it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
I used frozen corn for this and it came out great. I'll be making this simple delicious dish again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2003
I've made this recipe for ages, varying it up each time. During the summer, I use fresh corn from the cob but during the winter I've used frozen corn with good results. When I use bacon, I use very little drippings. However, if I don't have bacon around, I add red peppers (in addition to the green peppers) and saute them in a TBLS of butter. Also, I always add some chopped onions. Nothing fancy but they go great with burgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2003
This was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fredonia, New York, USA
Living In: Newark, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2003
This was great! I added onions and red bell peppers (for those desiring to do so, Pictsweet makes a seasoning blend in the frozen section that has diced onions, green bell peppers, and red bell peppers! A real time saver!!!)..I also added a dash of black pepper and onion salt. I have also tried this recipe with frozen corn yielding great results. Thanks for the great recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grneyedmustang

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2003
This was great! I added some green onions and finely chopped garlic. I also added steamed rice to it(and a little soy sauce.) It was almost like fried rice This is definetly a keeper. (especially because my kids ate ever grain of it!!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2003
My entire family loved this recipe. Although, it was missing something, so the next time that I made it I changed it a little. I used 1/2 pound hickory smoked bacon. I didn't drain any of the grease before adding the green peppers and i used the entire bell pepper instead of half. I think the hickory smoked bacon made a huge difference. After I made it this way, we can't get enough of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States