Fried Corn with Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I did not use the bell pepper (for my child), but think it would have been very good. I used frozen corn and took the suggestion of cooking it early and letting it sit and absorb the bacon grease. Definitely add salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Great recipe - I didn't fry it cause I was lazy but it still came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Oh my gosh, this is so good. I used canned corn for this recipe, about 3/4 drained. I would recommend NOT serving it fresh out of the skillet, but rather cooking it and serving it later, because it gives the peppers a chance to soak up the grease. I'd also recommend adding butter, salt, and pepper after it's cooked, to make the taste even richer. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Used ham as I didn't have bacon on hand + TB butter. Added 1/2 a small onion and a clove of garlic. 1ts salt and about a 1/2 ts of paprika. We found this boring as written but with my doctoring- my family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I made this with frozen corn and added onions as well as red and green pepper, cayene pepper and salt. It turned out well. I will make this again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaSe49896

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westminster, Maryland, USA
Photo by MICHELLEK0806
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Really easy and really good...used frozen corn..kids loved it. Next time will make some for us adults adding onion and green pepper. Nice change for a side dish we eat a lot of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
We loved it the first time. Second time I added 3 eggs beaten well, added to the hot corn mix and cooked until done. Great. Husband likes it for dinner with fresh biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Really good! Dont like bell peppers so left that out. Added a dash of heavy cream and a tablespoon of sugar at the end, though probably would have been perfectly fine without the extra calories. Cant wait to make again, next time with frozen corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dalton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
So good! Only two of us in my family like bell pepper so I left it out and added onion instead. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
This is a really great dish! Just yummy! What a delicious way to use the corn you have on hand. The bacon is a nice touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States