Fried Corn with Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
Very good, and not too difficult!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lamos79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterbury, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
I used red pepper instead of green due to personal taste, and I used more bacon grease. This was very good, I'm sure we'll make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by unix_girl
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
Good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by unix_girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wheat Ridge, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
Holy cats, this was good! Since fresh corn isn't available this time of year, I used frozen corn. The result was a very sweet tasting corn and very tasty dish! I have been asked and will definitely make this again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bullard, Texas, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2005
MY FAMILY THOUGHT THIS WAS PRETTY GOOD.I FINISHED THE LEFTOVERS MYSELF.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2005
I usually love anything with bacon, and this is absolutely no exception! I usually leave out the bell pepper and add a little finely chopped garlic. Other than that, wouldn't change a thing. This can also be made with canned corn in a pinch, but definitely better with fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raoulysgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linn Creek, Missouri, USA
Living In: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2005
Very good flavor mixture. I used extra bacon because my family loves bacon, and I used more green and red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
THE best corn I have EVER eaten. Its perfect for serving to guest on a special occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rashel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Selah, Washington, USA
Living In: Anacortes, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
My husband really enjoyed this. I used a thick-sliced maple flavored bacon and also canned corn and a frozen medley of green, red and yellow peppers and onion. Looked pretty. Added fresh cracked black pepper. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2004
I didn't have ears of corn on hand, so I used frozen corn instead. It came out a little chewy,but that could be my own fault. I also added about 1 tbs of butter to the bacon grease, only because I did use frozen corn and was worried the 1 tbs of bacon grease alone wouldn't cook it through. I'd love to try this with fresh corn sometime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gordon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States