Fried Corn with Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Fantastic. I did saute some green and yellow sweet peppers and onions. It is so good. I froze two containers to serve with BBQ baby back ribs. It freeze's well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Jackson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
This is a great way to use fresh corn. I will eat almost anything if its got bacon on, in, or around it! I didnt have any bell pepper so I used sweet onion in its place. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
I made this after reading the reviews. It was mediocre at best...I didn't like it at all. I had made it for a get-together and honestly, no one else there liked it either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Army Wife

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
I liked this very much. I wouldn't have put corn and bacon together, but YUM. Didn't have green pepper; I used what I had on hand, which was red onion. I used frozen corn, but will make with fresh corn and green peppers this summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
I didn't have fresh corn on hand, so I used a bag of frozen sweet corn and added a jalapeno instead of the green pepper...WOW! This was so good, and extremely easy to make. I've added it to my go-to recipes when I'm short on time, and energy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOBLEYA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Wow, so good. I used red bell pepper because it is sweeter then green. I also added a small jar of drained pimentos. Pork fat rules.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by davebuoy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
This was good but the same taste could be had with a can or bag of grozen corn kernels warmed up. And of course sprinkling bacon on anything makes it better. The green pepper taste really didn't add much to me. But I do love corn and it was still a great recipe and prettier than a can of corn heated and dumped in a bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt Ree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
This was realy tasty, had it with BBQ ribs used corn I froze nice change from the same ol same ol thanks for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
This is even better when you Hominy instead of corn, I also add some onion and a dash of lemon pepper, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Perri Pender

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
A quick and easy recipe. I used sliced ham instead of bacons because that was the only thing I had in my fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kahori526

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States