Fried Corn with Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Delicious and simple. I put some red bell peppers in with the green for color and added a splash of sriracha. MMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
My husband and I really liked this, so I enlarge it that I might can it. It turn out very good. A pint makes enough for 2 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I went with suggestions by grneyedmustang on Aug. 24, 2003, added onions and peppers. Turned out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Really good! Made it as is--
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaeleM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberfeld, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lyons, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
I made this last night and it was so good!!!!! I have made this before and added onion with the green pepper and that was good also!!! A great way to use up extra corn, it's a BIG hit in my house!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Radford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
dint have bacon so i put in some diced burger meat, i also added salt. yummy! good recipe! XD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shyi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Delicious! I modified the recipe a bit: sliced bacon instead of crumbled, used diced onion, about 2 cloves garlic, orange pepper instead of green, salt and pepper and frozen corn. It was simple to make and awesome with our ribs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Very good. Everyone in my family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Yummy. I did not allow the bacon to become fully crisp (in a hurry, and another recipe I was looking at specified NOT to crisp the bacon) but my hubby and I both remarked it would have been better with crisp-crumbled bacon like the recipe specifies. I added a healthy sprinkle of seasoned salt and pepper blend, but that's what I put in most everything I make. I do think this needs some chopped onions too. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I did not use the bell pepper (for my child), but think it would have been very good. I used frozen corn and took the suggestion of cooking it early and letting it sit and absorb the bacon grease. Definitely add salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States