Fried Cinnamon Strips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
Wow is all I can say. I just made these on a whim and I cannot stop eating them. I think I need to hide them and keep them a secret from the family! I used peanut oil and a deep fryer. I ran out of big ziploc bags so I poured the cinnamon sugar on a plate and just coated them by tossing them around. I also used super fine baking sogar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Lake In The Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Can't wait to try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Silvio Di Loreeto

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
These are very straight forward and a nice snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I liked the idea of using pre-made tortilla wraps and giving them that extra crunchiness. I served mine under pistachio ice cream. The two issues that occurred with me were not having enough sugar (1/2'ed the recipe and only had about 1/4 c. sugar instead of half a cup) and having the burner temp. too high as I fried them... lets say some of them were a little crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aussie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lindsaybrady
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Delicious! My kids loved it along wi myself and husband and it's so fast to make in deep fryer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Definitely easy, taste only so-so. My tortilla strips only took about 10 seconds to brown in a deep fryer set at 375 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
*Did not use nutmeg, but doubled the cinnamon. They taste like cinnamon toast crunch, which I thought was great. They taste best fresh and warm- the kids wanted to save some to take to school, so we made a big batch- the leftover ones weren't as great. Definitely a fast, easy snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Yummy and easy. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Everyone in my house says 5 stars!! How can anyone not love these? I had one problem. I put the hot chips in a plastic bag, as directed, and they burned a hole in the bag! LOL I'll switch to Tupperware for the next batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Who would have thought that something so simple could be so good?!? I really only changed a few things. For one, I mixed the sugar, cinnamon, and nutmeg in a shallow dish instead of a ziplock. Then I cut each tortilla into four triangles using a pizza cutter/wheel. These were great and I will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alayna B

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States