Fried Cinnamon Strips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
Wow is all I can say. I just made these on a whim and I cannot stop eating them. I think I need to hide them and keep them a secret from the family! I used peanut oil and a deep fryer. I ran out of big ziploc bags so I poured the cinnamon sugar on a plate and just coated them by tossing them around. I also used super fine baking sogar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Lake In The Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Can't wait to try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Silvio Di Loreeto

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
These are very straight forward and a nice snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I liked the idea of using pre-made tortilla wraps and giving them that extra crunchiness. I served mine under pistachio ice cream. The two issues that occurred with me were not having enough sugar (1/2'ed the recipe and only had about 1/4 c. sugar instead of half a cup) and having the burner temp. too high as I fried them... lets say some of them were a little crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aussie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lindsaybrady
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Delicious! My kids loved it along wi myself and husband and it's so fast to make in deep fryer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Definitely easy, taste only so-so. My tortilla strips only took about 10 seconds to brown in a deep fryer set at 375 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
*Did not use nutmeg, but doubled the cinnamon. They taste like cinnamon toast crunch, which I thought was great. They taste best fresh and warm- the kids wanted to save some to take to school, so we made a big batch- the leftover ones weren't as great. Definitely a fast, easy snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Yummy and easy. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Everyone in my house says 5 stars!! How can anyone not love these? I had one problem. I put the hot chips in a plastic bag, as directed, and they burned a hole in the bag! LOL I'll switch to Tupperware for the next batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Who would have thought that something so simple could be so good?!? I really only changed a few things. For one, I mixed the sugar, cinnamon, and nutmeg in a shallow dish instead of a ziplock. Then I cut each tortilla into four triangles using a pizza cutter/wheel. These were great and I will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alayna B

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States