Fried Cinnamon Strips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2001
very good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tahlequah, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2001
Simply yummy so quick and easy not only do kids love it adults do too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2001
this snack reminded us of Mexican Churros...yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2002
I have been making these cinnamon strips for several years. Very easy to make but a little time consuming. I can usually get a rhythm going from one step to another. Be sure to coat them with sugar mixture while they are still warm. They are hard to put down and always go quickly whenever I make a batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2002
Excellent!! They're really easy to make, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2002
Incredibly easy to make, my toddler loved them and so did everyone else. They taste just like the ones I used to buy at Taco Bell as a child.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2003
My Mexican sister in law made these for us when we visited them in Texas. They are a nice treat and easy to prepare. The only thing she does different is ,she cuts the tortilla into 4 sections(triangles),and I think she leaves out the nutmeg. Once you start eating them,it's hard to stop! Thanks Arrenia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2003
Last weekend we had an outdoor work party with some friends. In order to ensure that my "workers" were fed well and that I could be outdoors as much as possible, I had prepared most of the food ahead of time. I tripled this recipe. Yikes! Did they go fast! I had set a patio table in a Mexican theme and had bean burritos, guacamole, refried beans and a southwest chicken salad plus a non-alcoholic drink bar. These were the first to go! When everyone left, my hubby asked me where the leftovers were.LEFTOVERS! WAS HE KIDDING? Thanks for a great treat Arrenia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2003
YUMMY- tasted just like the local mexican fast food restraunt- my hubby loved these. an easy fast/sweet snack- i will make these again when we get a craving for something sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2003
Excellent dessert to finish off a mexican meal. And easy to make too. We don't use regular sugar very often, so I used Splenda and it was wonderful. My kids loved them, and my very picky 8 year old couldn't stop eating them! I think I'll serve mexican food at my next party just so I can have these! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOUTHERN_GAL12000

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

How to Make Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls

These amazing homemade pumpkin cinnamon rolls are scary delicious.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States