Fried Cinnamon Strips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 9, 2003
These are just o.k.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2003
Perfect end to our mexican-themed dinner last night- absolutely perfect!! I cut these into fourths (like triangles) and sooo easy & tasty. I've made "annie's fruit salsa and cinnamon chips" recipe from this site and these are waaaayyy easier and would be the perfect "dipping chip" for that recipe (which I'll use this recipe instead). If you like the "Cinnamon Toast Crunch" cereal-you are sure to love this b/c this is just a larger version of them!! Will make these often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2003
I made these for desert for our Cinco de Mayo fiesta. Everyone loved them! I couldn't believe how easy these were to make. I'll definitely be making these again! Thanks Arrenia for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2003
These made a great snack for the kids and I. They were very quick and easy to make and tasted fabulous. We love cinnamon and sugar, so this was just our kind of recipe. These would make great "chips" for Annie's Fruit Salsa & Cinnamon Chips. Hmmm, think I'll try that one. Thanks a bunch Arrenia!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2003
Oh my, how good are these?! Had nothing better to do yesterday, as yet AGAIN, N.J. got another blast of winter in spring leaving us with five inches of snow. Just to think that two weeks ago, I was outside preparing my flower pots! Anyway, these were great Arrenia and as usual, I used my Fry Daddy which made the job go very quickly. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2003
Excellent dessert to finish off a mexican meal. And easy to make too. We don't use regular sugar very often, so I used Splenda and it was wonderful. My kids loved them, and my very picky 8 year old couldn't stop eating them! I think I'll serve mexican food at my next party just so I can have these! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOUTHERN_GAL12000

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2003
YUMMY- tasted just like the local mexican fast food restraunt- my hubby loved these. an easy fast/sweet snack- i will make these again when we get a craving for something sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2003
Last weekend we had an outdoor work party with some friends. In order to ensure that my "workers" were fed well and that I could be outdoors as much as possible, I had prepared most of the food ahead of time. I tripled this recipe. Yikes! Did they go fast! I had set a patio table in a Mexican theme and had bean burritos, guacamole, refried beans and a southwest chicken salad plus a non-alcoholic drink bar. These were the first to go! When everyone left, my hubby asked me where the leftovers were.LEFTOVERS! WAS HE KIDDING? Thanks for a great treat Arrenia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2003
My Mexican sister in law made these for us when we visited them in Texas. They are a nice treat and easy to prepare. The only thing she does different is ,she cuts the tortilla into 4 sections(triangles),and I think she leaves out the nutmeg. Once you start eating them,it's hard to stop! Thanks Arrenia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2002
Incredibly easy to make, my toddler loved them and so did everyone else. They taste just like the ones I used to buy at Taco Bell as a child.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

How to Make Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls

These amazing homemade pumpkin cinnamon rolls are scary delicious.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States