Fried Cinnamon Strips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
Dangerously good!!!! We did different kinds like just sugar, sugar & cinnamon, and plain with honey. Will make again for sure, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrystalGayle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2004
love these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2004
This recipe is yummy and it's so easy to make,especially for a quick snack,it also reminded me of churros and those cinnamon twisters they have at taco bell.I would definetly recommend this recipe to anyone !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2004
My family and my kids friends really raved over these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2004
What a fun, fast and easy recipe! I used kitchen scissors to cut my overlapped tortillas into strips. Just make sure you really watch the strips while you're frying them. They should just have a hint of a golden color and be slightly puffed. I overbrowned a couple of batches (they weren't even very dark) and had to throw them away because they had a burnt toast taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2004
My mother in law made these for my husband when he was little. Now, he's been making them for our girls. The kids LOVE them ~ well, even the adults do too, LOL. We leave the nutmeg out of ours ....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Landover, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2004
These were very fast and my kids loved them. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2003
This is a great way to use leftover tortillas. My son devoured them! Reminded him of his favorite cereal Cinnamon Toast Crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Athens, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2003
These were delicious. I made these for a dinner party last night early in the day and stored them in airtight containers before servings in the evening. They were nice and crispy and everyone loved them, however, they were very crumbly and messy and I would recommend you use these for outside eating, especially if some of the guests are children. I live in AZ and our summers are too hot to eat outdoors, so we ate inside and the kids made a mess on the floor. Also, fry these in a deep fryer. I do have one, but I decided to just heat some oil in a pan and do it that way. It took about 45 minutes to make a double batch of these and after such a long period of time, the oil really started to irritate my eyes. They were irritated for the rest of the day. Next time, I will definately use my deep fryer. Try these for a fun dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2003
These are quick and easy when you want a sweet snack that is crunchy and different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMABEAC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Creek, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

How to Make Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls

These amazing homemade pumpkin cinnamon rolls are scary delicious.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States