Fried Cinnamon Strips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
My daughter is having a sleep-over and asked for dessert...nothing in the house so I searched "quick dessert" and found this. The girls rated it 4, 4.5 and 4.75. And it was QUICK! Thanks for the quick, tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
To make this a 5, I made a cream cheese mixture (added sugar to cream cheese, a bit of milk (beat til creamy), stirred in milk chocolate or semi sweet chocolate chips. Roll mixture in tortillas, fry, coat in cinnamon sugar m ixture...DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yorkville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
These are the best-tasting tortilla/cinnamon snack I've ever had. My two boys LOVED them. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
Delicious and oh so easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Key Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
This was one of the easiest, yet most tasty recipes I've ever tried. I used to eat tons of these at a Mexican restaurant in my home town and they bring back great memories. Fantastic, and re-affirms my belief that the deep fryer is one of the best Christmas gifts I've ever received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
Very good! Eat this when it is warm. Yummy!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flushing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
These were outstanding. I did omit the nutmeg, because I don't care for it. tasted just like the cinnamon twists I get at a fast food restaurant..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
I made this recipe for a potluck block party and everyone just loved them. I also made some just for my family and my husband couldn't stop eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
We make these cut into triangles. After frying we place them onto paper towel lined cookie sheets. We sprinkle the cinn/sugar over them and lightly shake the excess off. We them top them with whipped cream or cool whip, then drizzle honey on them. (even non-honey fans, love these!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

How to Make Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls

These amazing homemade pumpkin cinnamon rolls are scary delicious.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States