Fried Cinnamon Strips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
These are very straight forward and a nice snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I liked the idea of using pre-made tortilla wraps and giving them that extra crunchiness. I served mine under pistachio ice cream. The two issues that occurred with me were not having enough sugar (1/2'ed the recipe and only had about 1/4 c. sugar instead of half a cup) and having the burner temp. too high as I fried them... lets say some of them were a little crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aussie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lindsaybrady
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Delicious! My kids loved it along wi myself and husband and it's so fast to make in deep fryer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Definitely easy, taste only so-so. My tortilla strips only took about 10 seconds to brown in a deep fryer set at 375 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
*Did not use nutmeg, but doubled the cinnamon. They taste like cinnamon toast crunch, which I thought was great. They taste best fresh and warm- the kids wanted to save some to take to school, so we made a big batch- the leftover ones weren't as great. Definitely a fast, easy snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Yummy and easy. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Everyone in my house says 5 stars!! How can anyone not love these? I had one problem. I put the hot chips in a plastic bag, as directed, and they burned a hole in the bag! LOL I'll switch to Tupperware for the next batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Who would have thought that something so simple could be so good?!? I really only changed a few things. For one, I mixed the sugar, cinnamon, and nutmeg in a shallow dish instead of a ziplock. Then I cut each tortilla into four triangles using a pizza cutter/wheel. These were great and I will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alayna B

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Oh my goodness! These are so good and easy to make. I scaled back the recipe but fortunately saved the oil for the next night. I love cinnamon and cut the first batch into triangle chips. The second batch I cut into strips. I liked them better in strips since i wound up with different size lenghts. They are so good while they're still warm! I like that I can use a large ziplock bag with the cinnamon, sugar and nutmeg already mixed. Then toss in the warm tortillas when all the batches are fried. They remind me of little doughnuts. Lol. I'm going to need more tortillas dedicated just to making this dessert. Thank you for an awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
It didn't seem like I put them in for too long, but I guess I did. They came out too hard for me to chew on. I probably won't make this again because it was so hard to not over cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnshamrock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

How to Make Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls

These amazing homemade pumpkin cinnamon rolls are scary delicious.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States