Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 5, 2012
This was a good recipe,although I have had much better.I suggest instead of chicken to try rabbit,it is much more tender and came out so juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by girlsinthecity

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
add sage to the chicken after dipping it into milk for more flavor...yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Very easy, very fast, and very yummy..I added more seasoning to the flour mix and they turned out delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Simple starter. loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This was my first time making fried chicken ever and this recipe turned out GREAT!!! I was quite scared at first, but it was really easy...of course I added my own twist to it with different seasonings but I will certainly remember this! My fiance' is about to try it so *fingers crossed* but I'm sure he'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Nice basic recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
This is how some of us southerners fry chicken. I've seen my grandmothers and my mom prepare it this way many times and it is always good. I cannot imagine chili powder being added or boiling your chicken before frying. If you fry this on your stove top keep the heat at a medium setting or the outside of the chicken will burn before it is done on the inside. I generally use an electric skillet with the lid on and then remove the lid about 5 mins. before taking it out. It makes the chicken crispier but helps it to stay juicy. I do add some salt, pepper, and paprika to my flour. To really make this taste great fry it in some Crisco or lard in a cast iron skillet. I like to keep things light however and use the vegetable oil. I also fry my chicken tenders this way and then dip them in honey mustard sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shlbycindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
I added some paprika and some pepper to the flour, but other than that, I didn't change anything. Thanks! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRE8JSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
great recipe. the way my mom taught me was to fry the chicken and then put it in a backing pan or sheet and cook in over the rest of the way thru to make sure its cooked fully. easier then frying for a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by layla13

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda S
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I can't stress this enough an Iron skillet really does change the quality. I asked my great aunt once what she did to make her chicken taste so good and it was basically this recipe and a cast iron skillet. I like extra flavor so I add Black Pepper & Cayenne to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

How to Make Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Chef John’s buttermilk fried chicken is impossibly crispy and tasty.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States