Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I love it but whenever I make these a bunch of black thugs bang on my door please help me #KKK
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Pretty bland. I cook fried chicken now and again . You need to spice it up bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This was VERY tasty... once I got it right. 1st of all, I don't recommend using sunflower oil (the recipe calls for peanut oil instead anyways) - I think that was one of our problems. Secondly - make sure your chicken is FULLY THAWED!!!! :( :( :( I almost feel dumb for saying that, but ours was still just a LITTLE frozen in the middle when I started cooking (I thought it could slide - I was WRONG). I'm going to try this again later. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
This is very similar to what my mama used to cook. Love this!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muriel Holmes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I used the same recipe, however I marinaded it in Louisiana hot sauce for 3 hour before I coated plus I added garlic and onion bouillon to the coating. Then splashed hot sauce as I cooked it, it's not hot but was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Not bad,it's pretty good and it was super easy and fast to do:) I will make again, I'll probably add a little bit of seasoning of some sort too next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashley393

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I browned the cut u chicken and used milk to dip in first- also added parsley flakes and italian seasonings (basil, etc) and when brown put them in a preheated 350 oven to finish (in cast iron skillet, no cover. Just like my mom used to make. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
I tried this and the flavor wasn't really there... so instead of using regular salt, I used seasoned salt to taste. I also dipped the chicken in buttermilk before coating, made it nice and thick and even. I added seasoned salt until the color of the flour changed slightly to pick up the color of the seasoned salt, if you know what I mean . Other than that, it is a great and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Oh, simple is soooo good! I've done the buttermilk soak and all kinds of other must do versions of Fried Chicken but this is by far the best one for bringing back childhood memories! I fried mine in an electric skillet @ 350* and didn't turn the chicken until some of the flour just started to get that dark dark brown crust, but not burnt. Turned them once and let them cook for about 15 more minutes. Not having to plan ahead for a complicated and time consuming recipe is GOOD and easy tastes GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Royall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Keaau, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I put garlic, onion, paprika in my buttermilk/egg mixture. then cook in oven for 2 hours at least on or around 200 degrees. Just like Grandma made it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clevermom2004@yahoo.com

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ozark, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

How to Make Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Chef John’s buttermilk fried chicken is impossibly crispy and tasty.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States