Fried Chicken with Creamy Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
perfect breading recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
This was a huge hit! Even my father in law, who is incredibly picky, asked me to make it again. I followed the recipe for the most part. I did add a little more flour to the gravy and made it a bit creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Holmes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mike Lemen
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
The best home style fried chicken I've ever had. Increased the heat with a ton of cayenne in the flour mixture cuz I grew up close to Mexico haha. Served with roasted garlic mashed baby Yukon golds. Everyone was asking for more even after it was gone...too bad!! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Lemen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Reyna
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
So far this is one of the best fried chicken recipes I have tried. My kids and i love it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Amazing!!! 10 stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
The key to this recipe is to simply....follow the recipe as it is written!!!! I cooked the chicken today, and my daughter loved it. To quote her..."Ma, merch! This chicken is delicious. It tastes just like KFC!!!!" For those of you who don't know what 'merch' means....it means cool! The gravy I put over garlic mashed potatoes, and added a side of Green Giant pasta & vegetables. The meal was to die for!!! Word of advice, add just a little of your favorite seasoning salt. I use Morton's Natures Seasons Seasoning Blend. I will definitely prepare this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I liked this recipe a lot. It was easy to follow and the seasonings are a tasty combination. My only complaint is I found the flavor on the chicken to be a bit faint. I think I will just increase the amount of each seasoning next time I make this so the flavor really stands out. Other than that, this was a yummy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I have been using the same recipe for the chicken for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Toy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I did not like this very much. It is possible that I am just not skilled enough to make it properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
This was so easy and so fast! I used chicken tenderloins, so it cooked in about half the time. Also, I used less oil and it worked perfectly. Love this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca Sutton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 489) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Triple-Dipped Fried Chicken

See how to make the crispiest, tastiest homemade fried chicken ever.

How to Make Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Chef John’s buttermilk fried chicken is impossibly crispy and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States