Fried Chicken with Creamy Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2000
My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed this chicken. It tasted great and the gravy was out of this world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2000
This was the best fried chicken I have ever made! I just changed two things: 1 - I added about 1/2 TSP Cayenne 2 - I double the flour portion (I always seem to run out) Two yums up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2000
I have made fried chicken on numerous occasions and this recipe by far is the best. I used an electric skillet instead of the traditional frying pan which prevented the grease splatter. It also made controlling the temp easier. When lowering the temp I used 300-325 setting. I will surely pass this recipe on to everyone!!! (The gravy is perfect!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2000
Best Fried Chicken I have ever had!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2000
This chicken was wonderful...pleased my whole family. I did however, destroy my entire kitchen cooking the whole dinner with mash potatoes, biscuits and fried ocra. The gravy was wonderful as well..great on the potatoes, biscuits and the chicken!! This definitely was an artery clogging dinner but OH SO GOOD. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2000
Fried chicken is never a simple matter, but it's a labor of love, and this recipe makes it worth every bit of the work! I've always wanted to make good fried chicken with gravy, and this is the way to do it. And it got rave reviews from the men in my home! Way to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2000
This recipe got rave reviews from everyone who tasted it! Just remember to reduce the time you cook the second round of chicken if you can't fit all the pieces in the pan at once. Preparation can get messy, but afterwards, when you see that pile of golden brown chicken on your table, it's definitely worth the effort!! And the gravy goes great with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2000
Just like Sunday dinner at Grandma's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2001
Outstanding dish - I used boneless chicken breasts instead and added cayenne pepper to the mix. A slurry of chicken stock and the flour mixture helped thicken the gravy to a great consistency. Kids asked for more....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2001
This was terrific. My husband raved about the chicken and especially about the gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 465) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Triple-Dipped Fried Chicken

See how to make the crispiest, tastiest homemade fried chicken ever.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States