Fried Chicken with Creamy Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This chicken was amazing! I had never made fried chicken before and was craving it. I didn't change anything on the recipe and it came out great. I am a decent cook but my hubby thought this was by far, one of my best meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Excellent recipe! My family thoroughly enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
This chicken was a huge hit. Everybody loved it. The breading for the chicken does need to have a little bit more flavor in my opinion, but altogether it was amazing! Next time I make this I will add double the amount of spices to see how that tastes. The gravy was fantastic. I doubled that because everybody loves gravy in my family. By the end of dinner all the gravy was gone and we had one piece of chicken left. Thank you so much for this amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzannah S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
This was my first time making fried chicken. BF and I both give this 4.5 stars - it was really good and relatively easy. I didn't have a whole cut up chicken, so I used chicken breasts. Also, only had 1c of veg oil, so had to add 1c of canola (2c total) - worked fine. Fried in my cast iron skillet. I've read before to only turn your chicken once while frying, so I made sure to brown it completely on the first side before flipping. I did set aside my 2T of the flour mix before coating the chicken though and then spooned out 2T of the frying oil as the second batch was finishing, made the gravy in a separate skillet just to get it done sooner. Had a little trouble getting it to thicken all the way, might cut the milk a little next time. A tiny bit of cornstarch dissolved in cold water (1T ea.) did the trick. Good flavor. Served with mashed potatoes and a veggie. Great, traditional home cooked meal. A definite keeper for us - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
My family liked this recipe. I doubled the egg wash and coating which was worked better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASERGEANTSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
adding extra seasoning for more flavor. Was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
best fried chicken recipe I've ever made. deish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
this was awesome! i used boneless chicken "strips". the gravy was the best part. i will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princeslani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA
Photo by Yvette
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Fry your chicken how you usually do instead of pouring the gravy over the chicken saute the fried chicken in your favorite gravy and have onins in it as well saute the onions in the drippings from the chicken you just fried and make your gravy oh so delicious my family never leaves any on their plates serve over mash potatoes rice or whatever you have handy my family loves have them on sub rolls as well great n delicious enjoyed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yvette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Loved this gravy. Made me wish I had made chicken fired steak instead of fried chicken!! The flavor reminded me of the old diner that my dad took me to as a kid. Wonderful flavor and so easy to make. I'll put this to the top of my "favorites" list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Royall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Keaau, Hawaii, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 465) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Triple-Dipped Fried Chicken

See how to make the crispiest, tastiest homemade fried chicken ever.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States