Fried Chicken with Creamy Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Delicious! Love the gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by funnygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
The gravy was soooo good. My husband loved it! My chicken still didnt come out very crispy though :( However, still tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This was incredible! Such good fried chicken. I don't make it much, but this is the best recipe I've tried. I followed to a tee except cut the garlic salt in half and used garlic powder instead, and substituted ground savory for poultry seasoning. I also used less oil, and part olive oil. Served with potato wedges and green beans. The gravy was out of this world good! My husband loved the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
The chicken turned out perfectly. It was really good the next day, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by truebodhi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly and both the chicken and the gravy were perfect. Thanks Gina
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southfield, Michigan, USA
Living In: Belleville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
I needed to double the flour mixture, but otherwise this recipe is perfect. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Gatos, California, USA
Living In: Colfax, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FIREBRAND95
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
OH WOW!!! I'VE TRIED SEVERAL FRIED CHICKEN RECIPES FROM THIS SITE, AND A FEW FROM COOKIN SHOWS, AND I MUST SAY THAT THIS IS THE BEST RECIPE OF THEM ALL! I'VE ONLY MADE GRAVY A FEW TIMES, AND NEVER FROM FRIED CHICKEN BUT MY GRAVY TURNED OUT FANTASTIC! IT WAS A LITTLE THICK, I DON'T KNOW IF THAT'S HOW IT WAS SUPPOSED TO BE, BUT THAT'S HOW I LIKE MY GRAVY SO IT WAS PERFECTION. I WAS LOOKIN FOR A FRIED CHICKEN RECIPE SPECIFICALLY, THAT HAD THE GRAVY MAKIN DIRECTIONS WITH IT, THAT'S THE SOLE REASON I TRIED THIS RECIPE. THIS WAS FANTASTIC!!! I'M A SOUTHERN GIRL AND I LIKE MY FRIED CHICKEN, AND I'LL BE STICKIN WITH THIS RECIPE FROM NOW ON! THANKS GINA GINA FOR SHARING THIS SUPERB DISH!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FIREBRAND95

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This was amazing. I'd never cooked fried chicken before. This recipe was easy to follow and turned out perfect. I added some additional seasonings and used fresh garlic instead of garlic salt. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Almost perfect! Next time I'm going to triple the spices and soak the chicken in buttermilk with a little salt overnight. I used half of the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Living In: Fircrest, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Oh my! This was deliscious. This was my very first time to ever cook fried chicken and I wasnt sure what to expect but this basic recipe is superb. I had very few modifications. We only keep 1% milk in my house so for the chicken I used 1/4cup milk and 1/4cup heavy cream. I didnt have any poultry seasoning on hand so I used a bit extra paprika, garlic salt, and added a roasted garlic herb seasoning to replace the poultry seasoning. I followed everything else exactly as it was given. My husband said it was the best fried chicken he'd ever eaten! Thank you for an amazing moist chicken recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 489) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Triple-Dipped Fried Chicken

See how to make the crispiest, tastiest homemade fried chicken ever.

How to Make Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Chef John’s buttermilk fried chicken is impossibly crispy and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States