Fried Chicken with Creamy Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
My husband and kids ate it UP! I used chicken breasts and made Chicken Fried Chicken with gravy. The absolute best part was the gravy, to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, Texas, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
nade this with reviewers suggestions, doubling the gravy and spices I also just browned it for a few minutes a side and then baked in the oven. I added seasoned salt as well. The gravy is good and the chicken came out crispy and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
This was a fantastic recipe and I love how they included the gravy! Not too difficult either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Delish! Made subs to create a vegan version- seitan for chicken, enr-g egg replacer for egg, and only plain soymilk in gravy (with two tablespoons nutritional yeast for a chickeny flavor.) All flour subbed with whole wheat flour. Delicious, and now nutritious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugardew

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
My husband raved about this chicken. He said it reminded him of my mother's and grandmother's fried chicken. I have to say, it was delicious. I did not make the gravy but I will the next time. I am anxious to try the gravy. The next time I will cut the chicken breasts in half as they were the hardest to get done in 30 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Wonderful crisp crust, moist inside. Will definitely make again! I am not a fan of gravy, but this was very tasty and I actually liked it! All of the spices on the chicken must have given it that punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wardensville, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
This is a yummy recipe!! I followed it exactly as stated...This may be the best fried chicken I have ever made. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellerose, New York, USA
Living In: Wantagh, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
GREAT STUFF!!! Next time a little less pepper but it was excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
I just used boneless skinless chicken breasts and this still turned out great, I didn't change a thing other than added more pepper! My family loved it, all of them ate it which never happens!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
As a 'Bama girl who is stationed in Japan...sometimes I crave Southern food. And this hit the spot. I did add a little more of the seasonings, but that's the only thing I changed. Amazing, very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morgan City, Alabama, USA
Living In: Yokosuka, Kanagawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 465) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Triple-Dipped Fried Chicken

See how to make the crispiest, tastiest homemade fried chicken ever.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States