Fried Chicken with Creamy Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Finally -- perfect fried chicken gravy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
I followed this recipe EXACTLY. I thought it was pretty good, but I think my oil was too hot (I didn't have thermometer). So the skin cooked fast and was REALLY brown, almost too cooked. The meat inside was nice and moist but the outside was too crunchy and no much flavor. I think I will try this again because I found it super easy. However, next time, I'll keep my flame at medium (not high) and brown a little less. I may also increase the seasonings a bit more. My husband thought it was bland. It has super potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa4Dennis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carson, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
And now I finally know what I have been doing wrong all of these years - not enough oil. Gina, fantastic chicken. I'll never buy it out again, that's for sure. This is a winning recipe. I did use one reviewer's note, and used some Lawry's Seasoning Salt in the flour mixture, but the technique here is perfect. Absolutely excellent! On the gravy - I use a totally different technique, so I didn't try this way. Thanks for saving me from KFC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
This turned out very well! Will make it again. I used boneless chicken breast strips and they took less time to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Croton Cher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Westchester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Loved it! I've been searching for a good fried chicken recipe for many years & this one is it! The seasonings made the gravy perfect too! Not on my diet plan, but a keeper none the less. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
My fried chicken is usually pretty dull, but this was perfect! I didn't make the gravy, just because I didn't have time since I got dinner started late, but the chicken was delicious! I did change a few things. First, I used half flour and half cornstarch, based on other recipes I read. Next, I didn't use poultry seasoning, since I didn't have any, but did use ground fresh sage. I didn't use as much pepper, as I was feeding it to our children. Oh, my oldest thought it would be a great way to make chicken nuggets- which she won't usually eat. Thank you, Gina!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Simply delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justacrackedpot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scarborough, Maine, USA
Living In: Fitchburg, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
The best recipe for fried chicken EVER!! My whole family loved it. I loved it for the fact that it tastes like my grandma's which is just awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ethan_maluhia_mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hermann, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
This is a very good recipe, didn't care for the gravy but the chicken is superb!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by notor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 491) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Triple-Dipped Fried Chicken

See how to make the crispiest, tastiest homemade fried chicken ever.

How to Make Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Chef John’s buttermilk fried chicken is impossibly crispy and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States