Fried Chicken with Creamy Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
So, so good. I fried it for a few minutes on each side and baked it the rest of the way to cook. So so moist and flavorful. My food hating toddler grabbed a leg and was chowing down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
i love this recipe it was so easy and my family absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmont, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Absolutely the best fried chicken and gravy ever! I have made this several times following the recipe exactly. Rave reviews from everyone! You will not regret the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Omg....sooooo goood!! I cut the chicken into strips and did it that way. sooo yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
My husband and kids ate it UP! I used chicken breasts and made Chicken Fried Chicken with gravy. The absolute best part was the gravy, to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, Texas, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
nade this with reviewers suggestions, doubling the gravy and spices I also just browned it for a few minutes a side and then baked in the oven. I added seasoned salt as well. The gravy is good and the chicken came out crispy and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
This was a fantastic recipe and I love how they included the gravy! Not too difficult either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Delish! Made subs to create a vegan version- seitan for chicken, enr-g egg replacer for egg, and only plain soymilk in gravy (with two tablespoons nutritional yeast for a chickeny flavor.) All flour subbed with whole wheat flour. Delicious, and now nutritious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugardew

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
My husband raved about this chicken. He said it reminded him of my mother's and grandmother's fried chicken. I have to say, it was delicious. I did not make the gravy but I will the next time. I am anxious to try the gravy. The next time I will cut the chicken breasts in half as they were the hardest to get done in 30 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Wonderful crisp crust, moist inside. Will definitely make again! I am not a fan of gravy, but this was very tasty and I actually liked it! All of the spices on the chicken must have given it that punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wardensville, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 459) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States