Fried Chicken with Creamy Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Excellent! Everyone in my family loved this recipe. I served it with rice and a side of spinich. Winner, winner...! Saving recipe to my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Great chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
I wish I had the reviews before making...but I followed recipe exactly and, for me, the dredge is a bit bland....I think I would've tripled the spices. The crispness was great and a good basic recipe to start from, so I'll make it again with the addition of more spices. The gravy was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Loved the Chicken and the gravy was superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynnell Taylor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blythe, California, USA
Living In: Rialto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Loved it, very crispy chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
I used chicken breasts for this. It was excellent! Watch the oil temperature. I did two batches and the second came out a little to crispy because the oil was to hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
excellent overall, I did like it, but do watch the temp of the oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
BEAT'S KFC HANDS DOWN! TO DIE 4 ! FOOLPROOF! SOUTHERN FRIED AT IT'S BEST! We love fried chicken but no matter what I tried it was either overdone,dry,or pink. Until I ran across this recipe! IT'S THE BOMB ! My husband LOVED IT! CRISPY, JUICY, & NO PINK! I read the reviews and made some changes: Soaked the chicken pieces in salt H2o at least 2-4 hours b4 cooking. (plan on the buttermilk soak someone suggested next time) I use a deep dish for the flour mix, it seems to stick better 4 me & I always double dip. I changed the amount of flour & seasonings to: 2 1/2 C Pancake mix instead of the flour. 2 T Garlic Powder. 1 T Paprika. 1 T pepper. 1 T salt. 2 t poultry seasoning. I cooked it in a heavy bottomed stock pot (no grease splatters), in Hot oil till golden honey color, then cooked it in 300* oven on a lightly greased cookie sheet for 35 minutes. Cant thank you enough 4 sharing your recipe! We'll b having fried chicken more often now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Very good. I didn't have poultry seasoning or paprika so I added a little salt, onion powder, and a few shakes of cayenne. I will be fixing this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This is exactly how my mom used to make chicken. Thanks for helping me find that exact flavor once again. Came out PERFECT and was really easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Don Herman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 489) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Triple-Dipped Fried Chicken

See how to make the crispiest, tastiest homemade fried chicken ever.

How to Make Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Chef John’s buttermilk fried chicken is impossibly crispy and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States