Fried Chicken with Creamy Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Good stuff, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
This was great. The only thing I changed was the cooking process. I used boneless/skinless half-breast, I quickly browned them, placed them on a baking sheet and then baked them at 350 degrees for 15 minutes while I made the gravy and mashed the potatoes. My family really liked the flavor of the breading and the gravy and so did I! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
1st time trying fried chicken and it was awsome kids aasked for more this is defiently a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
This was great! So easy, and the ingredients were all things I had on hand. Modified a bit by using chicken breasts and baking them for 20 minutes at 400 after frying in oil on both sides for 4 minutes. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I was very happy with this recipe. It just needs salt in all parts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ValleyDawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TRELLA72
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Followed this recipe EXACTLY and it was ALL DELICIOUS!!! PERFECT chicken! I was so amazed that your temp & timing was right on! Hoo-ray!!!! You get a Hi-5 from my 3 yr old w/ a thumbs up wink and tick of the tongue! ;o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRELLA72
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Finally -- perfect fried chicken gravy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
I followed this recipe EXACTLY. I thought it was pretty good, but I think my oil was too hot (I didn't have thermometer). So the skin cooked fast and was REALLY brown, almost too cooked. The meat inside was nice and moist but the outside was too crunchy and no much flavor. I think I will try this again because I found it super easy. However, next time, I'll keep my flame at medium (not high) and brown a little less. I may also increase the seasonings a bit more. My husband thought it was bland. It has super potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa4Dennis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carson, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
And now I finally know what I have been doing wrong all of these years - not enough oil. Gina, fantastic chicken. I'll never buy it out again, that's for sure. This is a winning recipe. I did use one reviewer's note, and used some Lawry's Seasoning Salt in the flour mixture, but the technique here is perfect. Absolutely excellent! On the gravy - I use a totally different technique, so I didn't try this way. Thanks for saving me from KFC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 468) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Triple-Dipped Fried Chicken

See how to make the crispiest, tastiest homemade fried chicken ever.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States