Fried Chicken with Creamy Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I was very happy with this recipe. It just needs salt in all parts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ValleyDawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TRELLA72
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Followed this recipe EXACTLY and it was ALL DELICIOUS!!! PERFECT chicken! I was so amazed that your temp & timing was right on! Hoo-ray!!!! You get a Hi-5 from my 3 yr old w/ a thumbs up wink and tick of the tongue! ;o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRELLA72
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Finally -- perfect fried chicken gravy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
I followed this recipe EXACTLY. I thought it was pretty good, but I think my oil was too hot (I didn't have thermometer). So the skin cooked fast and was REALLY brown, almost too cooked. The meat inside was nice and moist but the outside was too crunchy and no much flavor. I think I will try this again because I found it super easy. However, next time, I'll keep my flame at medium (not high) and brown a little less. I may also increase the seasonings a bit more. My husband thought it was bland. It has super potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa4Dennis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carson, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
And now I finally know what I have been doing wrong all of these years - not enough oil. Gina, fantastic chicken. I'll never buy it out again, that's for sure. This is a winning recipe. I did use one reviewer's note, and used some Lawry's Seasoning Salt in the flour mixture, but the technique here is perfect. Absolutely excellent! On the gravy - I use a totally different technique, so I didn't try this way. Thanks for saving me from KFC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
This turned out very well! Will make it again. I used boneless chicken breast strips and they took less time to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Croton Cher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Westchester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Loved it! I've been searching for a good fried chicken recipe for many years & this one is it! The seasonings made the gravy perfect too! Not on my diet plan, but a keeper none the less. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
My fried chicken is usually pretty dull, but this was perfect! I didn't make the gravy, just because I didn't have time since I got dinner started late, but the chicken was delicious! I did change a few things. First, I used half flour and half cornstarch, based on other recipes I read. Next, I didn't use poultry seasoning, since I didn't have any, but did use ground fresh sage. I didn't use as much pepper, as I was feeding it to our children. Oh, my oldest thought it would be a great way to make chicken nuggets- which she won't usually eat. Thank you, Gina!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Simply delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justacrackedpot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scarborough, Maine, USA
Living In: Fitchburg, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 463) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Triple-Dipped Fried Chicken

See how to make the crispiest, tastiest homemade fried chicken ever.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States