Fried Chicken with Creamy Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Loved the Chicken and the gravy was superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynnell Taylor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blythe, California, USA
Living In: Rialto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Loved it, very crispy chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
I used chicken breasts for this. It was excellent! Watch the oil temperature. I did two batches and the second came out a little to crispy because the oil was to hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
excellent overall, I did like it, but do watch the temp of the oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
BEAT'S KFC HANDS DOWN! TO DIE 4 ! FOOLPROOF! SOUTHERN FRIED AT IT'S BEST! We love fried chicken but no matter what I tried it was either overdone,dry,or pink. Until I ran across this recipe! IT'S THE BOMB ! My husband LOVED IT! CRISPY, JUICY, & NO PINK! I read the reviews and made some changes: Soaked the chicken pieces in salt H2o at least 2-4 hours b4 cooking. (plan on the buttermilk soak someone suggested next time) I use a deep dish for the flour mix, it seems to stick better 4 me & I always double dip. I changed the amount of flour & seasonings to: 2 1/2 C Pancake mix instead of the flour. 2 T Garlic Powder. 1 T Paprika. 1 T pepper. 1 T salt. 2 t poultry seasoning. I cooked it in a heavy bottomed stock pot (no grease splatters), in Hot oil till golden honey color, then cooked it in 300* oven on a lightly greased cookie sheet for 35 minutes. Cant thank you enough 4 sharing your recipe! We'll b having fried chicken more often now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Very good. I didn't have poultry seasoning or paprika so I added a little salt, onion powder, and a few shakes of cayenne. I will be fixing this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This is exactly how my mom used to make chicken. Thanks for helping me find that exact flavor once again. Came out PERFECT and was really easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Don Herman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Not what I expected. Chicken was burned and undercooked. The gravy was good, though, will use that part of the recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Maine, USA
Living In: Chase City, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Good stuff, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
This was great. The only thing I changed was the cooking process. I used boneless/skinless half-breast, I quickly browned them, placed them on a baking sheet and then baked them at 350 degrees for 15 minutes while I made the gravy and mashed the potatoes. My family really liked the flavor of the breading and the gravy and so did I! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 466) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Triple-Dipped Fried Chicken

See how to make the crispiest, tastiest homemade fried chicken ever.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States