Fried Chicken with Creamy Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Very good will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Quite bland, needs way more spices and next time i'll marinate the chicken first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rox

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roblin, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Jasper, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Absolutely delicious! The season was yummy and cooking time was perfect. I didn't try the gravy but definitely Will next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Winner winner chicken dinner! Wow! We made this yesterday for a non-traditional Thanksgiving and I have to say wow. I've never made fried chicken, and to be fair, I only did the breading part while hubby did the frying. It was well worth the effort. And just as amazing today for leftovers! I went ahead and doubled the flour and seasoning so we could do the double-dip. Next time, I might add some more seasoning to the flour though. I WILL make this again. *We didn't make the gravy, so I can't comment on that part of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Cortland, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I've been visiting this site for many years and tried so many versions of different fried chicken.....this is dynamite!!! I like a skin that has a bit more flavor to it, not just crisp and this was it. The only modification I made which is a personal preference was that I soaked my chicken in buttermilk beforehand. That is it. Everything else is the exact same. I do prefer to cook in an iron skillet as well as I think it promotes more even cooking. I suggest you definitely try this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Was ok. Kind of bland for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Excellent! Everyone in my family loved this recipe. I served it with rice and a side of spinich. Winner, winner...! Saving recipe to my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Great chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
I wish I had the reviews before making...but I followed recipe exactly and, for me, the dredge is a bit bland....I think I would've tripled the spices. The crispness was great and a good basic recipe to start from, so I'll make it again with the addition of more spices. The gravy was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Loved the Chicken and the gravy was superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by icrochet2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blythe, California, USA
Living In: Rialto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 465) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Triple-Dipped Fried Chicken

See how to make the crispiest, tastiest homemade fried chicken ever.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States