Fried Chicken with Creamy Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Best fried chicken ever had. Followed recipe exactly. Make sure to cover the pan it goes faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
The chicken was very good. The gravy wasn't bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This was by far the best Fried Chicken recipe I have ever made. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Hands down, best fried chicken on the planet!!! moist, cooked through and great flavor. thanks for the awesome recipe. it's a keeper. oh and the gravy was the bomb too:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimber Moore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
OMG! This is so good. AMAZING gravy! The gravy really makes the meal. I put the gravy right over the chicken and mashed potatoes. *WOW* Thanks so much! I used chicken breasts. After the chicken browned, I threw it in the oven at 350* for 30 minutes instead of cooking in the oil. I was afraid my chicken would burn, and I didn't have enough room in my skillet for all of the chicken. Even my picky little ones were pleased with this, although they wouldn't touch the gravy, but that's just them being picky ;P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portage, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Made exactly as written, but I think I will add a little more salt next time as it seemed lacking a little. Produced a very tender, moist, flavorful chicken otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bowhead

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
This recipe has become my go-to for fried chicken. I absolutely love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GirlyMcSparkles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Made just the gravy portion to go with Amazing Chicken from this site and mashed potatoes. Turned out very well and easy, I'll make it again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
I just did the Gravy - it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
PERFECT!!!!! I'm not a pro but I can cook just about anything, but for some reason fried chicken scares me. Call me crazy! This has very good flavor, VERY GOOD!! and the gravy-OMG!!!! the best! I followed the direction just like it said, I did wings only in the fry daddy added corn starch to the gravy just to give it some thickness. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 467) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Triple-Dipped Fried Chicken

See how to make the crispiest, tastiest homemade fried chicken ever.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States