Fried Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
I made this recipe for dinner today, I love the flavor of the chicken, I also made mac n cheese and homemade fries, I made strawberry lemonade homemade too. Very good dinner. The sauce is yummy , but I prefer ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Not very flavorful, if I would make again would use more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAYDEEBUG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
I have been looking for a great chicken tender recipe and this was great, my daughter and I really enjoyed. she especially enjoyed the dip. I am not a mustard fan but she is. I want add the mustard next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Fantastic! I just made these tonight, with a bit of a modification. I added an extra egg, and I double dipped...flour-egg-breadcrumbs,flour-egg-breadcrumbs. I also pan-fried at 5/10 heat (let it heat up all the way first) with about 1/4 inch of vegetable oil. About 3-4 minutes per side was perfect. The chicken was juicy, and I swear it's quite near any of the best chicken tenders that I've had at a restaurant. I didn't opt for the sauce, but instead used some Texas-style BBQ sauce, which was perfect for me. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
thought this recipe was great my husband loved it. I used regular chicken breast and cut them up and it turned out great didnt attempt the dip though. Very easy to follow as well. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seay8689

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Love this recipe, and especially the dipping sauce. We keep a bowl of dipping sauce in the fridge at all times, and we dip almost everything in it (we are a dipping family!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
These were great! I marinated them in butter milk mixed with cajun seasoning for 2 hours. Turned out tender and delicious! I didn't make the horseradish sauce, but i did make ranch dip. MMMmmm Mmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Made this last night at the request of my youngest daughter. It was a HUGE success!! The whole family loved them. I let my daughter make the sauce but we were out of horseradish so we added honey instead for a honey mustard dipping sauce. Will definitely do again with all the ingredients. Thanks for a family favorite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
These were nice and crispy, but I added a little more spice. Will make again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaclynn G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Perry Hall, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
The sauce was outstanding. I make it regularly now to use as a pretzel dip. The chicken tenders recipe was good as well, however I used chicken breasts cut into strips. They only took a couple minutes to deep fry, though, so you might want to keep an eye on your chicken! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Chicken Fried Chicken

Have the kids help you make this tasty fried chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States